We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Clean & Comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here during a visit for my high school reunion. A friend of mine made reservations here first, based on price, so I stayed also. The place is clean and the bed was comfortable; that's all we were interested in, as we were gone, except to sleep here at night. This place is behind the Quality Inn, so may be hard to find, although I had previously read that, so was aware of it. We had a room way in the back, so we didn't hear any outside noise at all. The only problem I had, was a sporadic wi fi connection, which may have been due to our room location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jimdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

After a very rude and unpleasant phone conversation prior to our arrival at the Super 8, we were pleasantly surprised by the manager and his wife's welcome. They were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were reasonably clean and well-appointed. (I have stayed at places much worse).

Didn't notice the problem til the itching started the following day...my arms and neck are covered in suspicious insect bites that could only have come from this stay.

My call to the hotel to report the problem resulted in another rude and unpleasant conversation made more difficult by the significant language barrier. Stay at your own risk, and avoid room 423.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikslush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This motel is located behind the Quality Inn. They are owned by the same people who own the Super 8. So you are allowed to use the business centre and the pool in the Quality Inn.
They had a nice breakfeast for people, in the dining room. There was coffee and juice availble there all the time in the dining room. If you wanted to eat other meals in the dining room, the manager didn't have a problem with that. We could watch television in the dining room while we ate our meals, there. The manager(Ish) was nice to put our room near the dining room so we didn't have to walk far to get breakfeast or have coffee when we wanted to. Every thing is quite clean and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of life.
The location is good if you want economy class living, and it is not a great distance to Niagra Falls(American Side). Close to shopping malls and Buffalo.
Hope things comments are helpful to future travelers.

Room Tip: A clean and well lighted place.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevleaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We took a road trip to the E. Coast and stopped here both ways. The way out was pretty good, other than door #4 from the hallway to the outside not closing properly, which was a little bit of a security hazard. We liked that we had a nice room with a desk, free internet and free breakfast.

Unfortunately, on the way home neither my husband nor I could get the internet to work, the door was still not closing properly, and apparently a water pipe had burst that day so that most of the time we had no hot water (not lukewarm--literally you'd turn the hot water faucet and nothing would come out!). The owner was apologetic and I'm sure it was a one time thing. The rate was good and the rooms spacious, so if they could just get some hot water and some internet, we'd stay here every time!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank K8TheGr8_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a wedding. The room was clean and well appointed...coffee pot in the room...little toiletries in the bathroom...hair dryer...and free wi fi...

We weren't in the room that much...just to sleep...it was all we needed. My husband thought the bed was too hard, no pillow-top mattress here! The continental breakfast was good...great waffles!!!!!

Staff was very friendly....the price was good...yes we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb-mangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $88 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing