We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family friendly to the nth degree” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family friendly to the nth degree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Sunny Hill is all about families, all the time. It's a great place to take the kids. A lot of activities, and there is a very friendly vibe, so kids make friends quickly. The value is tremendous, and the staff will bend over backwards to accommodate. The grounds are gorgeous, but many of the facilities are dated, especially the dining room, the kids playroom and the main building, Armae Hall. Hopefully they will get a facelift. Still, parents can relax knowing their children are enjoying every moment, and that's the main thing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
169
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had the most amazing mother/daughter weekend at Sunny Hill Resort and we will treasure it forever. There was non-stop entertainment for the girls and the moms and our girls were able to achieve so many of their badges during our weekend stay. Not only did the girls have an amazing time but the moms actually had a chance to relax, and laugh about how amazing it was that we didnt have to entertain the girls. The girls went fishing, Boating, Rock Climbing, Swimming, Monster Truck Riding, Scavenger Hunting, Played Flashlight Tag, Danced and the list goes on and on!
The Food was Great and I loved how we would hear someone ring the bell and all the kids would get so excited and know it was time for a meal. The rooms were spacious and very clean and close enough to all of the activities which seems to be everywhere you look. I would highly recommend Sunny Hill and it was an amazing place to make memories- in fact 10 of the Moms are returning this September with their entire Family!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I've never missed it for the world...it's the best place on earth...a safehaven where there are no stresses, no cooking, no chores, just fun relaxation, and to throw in golf is an amazing addition. I will be going for the rest of my life...there's just something about Sunny Hill and you have to go to actually feel and experience it. The rooms could be updated but everything else seriously overshadows that. A bit pricey as well but again, worth every penny! Better than a cruise.

ROOMS:
Largest Rooms (occupancy of four/five): Austland, Parkchester, Arendal, Grimstad, Country Squire, Homestead (Large families), Cottage (large families)
Smaller Rooms (occupancy of two): Viking, Edmonton
Most convenient rooms/closest to center: Viking, Edmonton, Austland
Furthest Walk: Parkchester, Grimstad

Room Tip: Austland Motel is the newest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johndaniel619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

What another year at Sunny Hill. The grounds are great like always, and everything is clean. The menu the same, but the choices are allways cooked to perfecion. For all those new-comers, Sunny Hill is great. They have playgrounds, day camp, activities for the kids, a safe environment,a pool, splash pad, fishing/boating at Lake Loree, and don't forget the Just For Fun Rides. Some include, the Road Train, Bummble Bee, Doodle Bug, Fire Engine, Uni-Mog (Military), Gamma Goat (Military), and the Tank on Military Night. Sunny Hill has everything from great scenery to a fun play. The rooms all have air condition, so you can set it to how you like it. Meals are served at 8:00, 12:30, and 5:30. On Monday lunch is at the pavillion, and on Wednesday supper is at the pavillion. Depending on how big your family is, will inspire what motel you should stay in. Sunny Hill is a great family vacation as well as a great golfing trip. The golf course is kept to perfection. I hope you all enjoy your trip to Sunny Hill!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnorth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

What a nice place - great for families with active kids who like to swim, golf, fish, play basketball, shuffleboard, baseball, horseshoes, and so much more. My 10 and 15 year old sons loved every minute of our three day stay. The guest rooms are a slight bit dated, but they are very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
38.0 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
33.2 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
19.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Baumann's Brookside
Baumann's Brookside
#2 of 3 in Greenville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
22.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
12.2 km away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Property: Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price range (per night): $117 - $195
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Greenville, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing