We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
251
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french room front porch shelter island cul de sac my husband and i water view bed and breakfast highly recommend this b b get away walk into town granola baked goods great weekend rest and relaxation great cook downtown greenport north fork of long island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stirling house is wonderful. It’s in town on a cul de sac with a porch overlooking a small bay.
Besides the porch there are common rooms with local attractions, restaurants & wineries information. The bedroom and bed is comfortable.
Clay is also a great pastry chef and besides serving an outstanding breakfast, he makes cakes & pastries.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Walkman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirlinghouse, Owner at The Stirling House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hello!. Thank you so much. I appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write this and help us get the word out about The Stirling House .

It was my absolute pleasure. It was great seeing you, and I look forward to your next visit! I also look forward to reaching my Keto Diet goal weight, so I can enjoy the cakes and pastries along with you! : )
Thanks again
Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We had a great time at The Stirling House. Clay is a super host, and the breakfasts are to die for. A true, relaxing time for anyone who wants to get away for a few days. The view is awesome, as well. Close to town and beaches. Everything was great. And, a real European touch, as well!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnoneShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirlinghouse, Owner at The Stirling House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. I appreciate it and it was a pleasure getting to know you both as well. I hope to see you again soon.Thanks again !
À bientôt!!
Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I have been to Greenport many times but this was the best time. The mornings started with a wonderful breakfast, the location is peaceful and lovely, and Clay gave us directions to a beautiful beach. Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: The downstairs room has an extra pull out bed
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baganewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirlinghouse, Manager at The Stirling House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is truly appreciated . Thanks for helping getting the word about The Stirling House. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Clay is an amazing host who makes you feel welcomed and at home. He is an outstanding cook who truly aims to please. The rooms are clean and well decorated. Clay is a gracious and passionate person who just wants to make sure everyone has a great time. Once you visit you won’t want to leave. You need to try every pastry he makes..Outstanding!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirlinghouse, Owner at The Stirling House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hey there. Thank you so much - you are making me blush! ; ) Come on out again soon! Thanks again for taking the time to help get the word out. I appreciate it!

Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at The Stirling House. It was a great getaway from New York City--quaint, relaxing, and with incredible breakfasts and baked goods served each day. Location is perfect and walkable to downtown Greenport. Clay is a wonderful host and a fabulous cook. Stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank windowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirlinghouse, Owner at The Stirling House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello, and thanks for your review. It made my day! I look forward to seeing you again soon...in warmer weather ; )

Thanks again

Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews