We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Clair de Lune

Clair de Lune
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2015

located just on the edge f la passé en route to anise severe, this place always has people in it. There's a good variety of food and the menu is outside for you to have a look at. Outdoor seating available as well as indoor and on the sunset side of the island

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

It was suppose to be our first vacation dinner at Seychelles. But...
Waiting to the meal delivery was 1:10 hour, the tuna stake was rather fish tuna stew in red-pomo sauce. The portions are small. It was frustrated to see as kitchen is slow and restaurant prefers hotel guest even they came 30 minutes after us. Our small kids went sleep on the table.
The disastrous Seychelles welcome dinner was crowned by the attempt to cheat at the bill for !30€.
Certainly one of the worst dinner experience in my life.

Thank JBL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Food is reasonable, some good sauces on the curries, but the tuna was fried to death. I personally hate online screens in a restaurant, and if you prefer sitting in an air-conditioned room vs. outside with a sea view, maybe this is for you.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendywombatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We found this little gem after the disappointment that was Chez Marston. Clair de Lune is located on the opposite side of La Passe village, opposite Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie hotel. Surprisingly, this restaurants was empty on most evenings, even though it looked a lot nicer than any other restaurants we saw, including Chez Marston and Tarosa (perhaps it was due to the lack of an open terrace, but the air-conditioned room was nice enough).

It looks like the place is run by a European, or someone with experience in Western hospitality, which made a nice change after the shabby "authentic" places we ate at before (I love local eateries, but it's also good when you don't have to wait for a waiter for half an hour). The main room is immaculate throughout. The menu was good with a wide choice of fish, curries, meat and chicken. The prices were more than reasonable, and the food was excellent. We had dinner at Claire de Lune twice and would go there again if we had more time in La Digue.

Besides the wonderful food, we were also pleased with the lovely South African wines and excellent service.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nataliya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clair de Lune also viewed

La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Clair de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing