We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneva
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

While the hotel is very well kept and we'll located, it is over priced particularly after the 3 taxes are added to your bill. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating to our large group. Breakfast was always good with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your response. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff. We hope you can stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

A Hilton should have real glasses and cups, not paper cups. That was the only downside. Staff was great. Room and halls had no bad odors. Nice and clean. Good beds. Parking was easy and secure entrances were plentiful. USA newspaper was available as were local activities flyers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank horanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your response. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the staff and the hotel. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We went to Geneva, NY to visit with friends that we see in Florida during the winter. A great outing with great friends. We were not able to stay for the 4 days but we will be back and would recommend this hotel. The service and staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardmomym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your response. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope you can stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Once again, they won my heart in Geneva! I go there a lot and they welcome me back and make me feel special. The view of the lake is amazing! I can walk downtown to dinner and breakfast which is fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindysG5838AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful response! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here as well as others previously. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Hotel was very convenient to walk to restaurants and shops in the heart of Geneva. The only downside is the train that runs directly behind the hotel. While it didn't pass during the night it surprised us with the passing of the train during the day a number of times. Other than that the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank walterkr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for responding to this survey. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
687 reviews
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $124 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing