We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway for friends to get together”
Seneca Cottage at Cobtree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seneca Cottage at Cobtree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Seneca Cottage at Cobtree
Seneca Cottage Lounge
Enjoying a campfire at Cobtree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Geneva, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AussieYan...
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great getaway for friends to get together”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently stayed with our daughter at Seneca Cottage at Cobtree together with close friends who also have a young child. The cottage is an individual building with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room and a nice kitchen and dining area. We liked that it was private, the other cottages were nearby but were not imposing, and that it had a wonderful view of the lake. Cobtree is well located being close to wineries and a short drive to downtown Geneva for dinning. We also enjoyed using the private grill on the porch or cooking meals in the kitchen. Wireless is available for those who need to be connected to their devices. There are cheaper options available for small families but Cobtree is ideal for an extended group or a large family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, scenic location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
We thank you for your kind and generous review and enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you that there are indeed cheaper options like one of the cheaper motel chains but unlike a motel you are getting a fully equipped deluxe home with spectacular lake views looking out over Seneca Lake.

As you discovered, our rates do include things like a starter pack of bathroom tissue, washing up detergent, dishwasher liquid, trash bags, liquid soap and other cleaning items as well as linens, sheets and towels, use of the gas BBQ and free gas refills, wifi, flat screen cable tv's, USA and Canada wide telephone calls, air conditioning (central air) and NO additional cleaning fee when you check out!

All this is included in our rates and that is why we offer tremendous value for money compared to our competitors who generally speaking add on these services only after you have committed to the rental!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Finger Lakes Gem”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Five of us spent a week at Cobtree Resorts with our bicycles. The cottage we stayed in was very modern and very clean when we arrived. The beds were comfy, the kitchen was spacious and the living area was the perfect place to hang out after a day of biking. There was a deck with a large gas grill overlooking Seneca Lake, the only thing missing was a hot tub. The resort area is very well maintained with a small system of trails in the adjoining woods. Can't say enough about how pleasant and accommodating the owners were. They were kind enough to allow us to store our bikes out of the rain in their barn. We definitely plan on going back, we still have a lot of wineries to visit.. This place is a great value for the price and the accommodations are excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The spacious clean rooms and the view from the deck.
Liked least: That we could only stay for a week.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review.

Our guests have high expectations and we try to meet these were we can do so. Sometimes it's impossible to meet some guests expectations of self catering vacation rentals though and they expect hotel service!

It was the least we could do to let you use the barn for your bikes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2012
Jane and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you can appreciate, we take great care of our properties and try to ensure that they live up to the descriptions made online and that they are kept clean and well equipped.

You emailed to say that there was no salt in the property and we have immediately rectified this and hope that this was not too much of an inconvenience.

We look forward to your next visit to the Finger Lakes and your stay with us. During the better weather here you may enjoy a campfire as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hopemamma
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Will Come Back....And Bring Our Friends!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We chose the Cobtree based on the one fact we could bring our dog....and we were pleasently surprised!! It was much more then we expected, and yet everything the web site promised. We stayed in the Keuka Cottage..3 Bedrooms..2 Bathrooms...generous living area and fully equipped kitchen...We were there for a romantic getaway for my Husbands 49th birthday and had a wonderful time...We cannot wait to come back and bring our family and friends...The view was beautiful..the property was very well kept up and the cottage was extremely comfortable...we had a flat screen tv and a wonderful firepace...Thank you for making our weekend so nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location of the rentals
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Gosh, Jane and I are so humbled by your positive review. Recently we have been feeling "hurt" by a couple of less than positive reviews when, we and our staff work so very hard to make our properties a destination of choice and good value for money.

We shall always strive to do better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystalwa...
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage with great views”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at the Cayuga cottage during the labour day weekend.. Chose it based on some tripadvisor reviews and I must say that it was every bit as good as the reviews suggested.
The cottage has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, a living and dining area plus cooking facilities. It is ideal for a family vacation. It also has a lovely sun deck with a BBQ, overlooking the Seneca lake. You can sit here for hours with a book..
Unlike a lot of other vacation homes that I was checking out, before booking this place, Cobtree offered internet access and also provided beddings and linen, which I thought were essential.
The sprawling lawns and a small play area were ideal to keep my 2 year old occupied..
The cottage is conveniently located - a few minutes drive away from Geneva town and the Seneca state park.
During our stay Robert took me to pluck peaches in the nearby orchard - where I had the best peaches ever. Also he was very helpful in guiding us to places that we could visit.
I will definitely be back..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
It's taken me a while to respond but how I remember those peaches being so sweet. Alas my friend had since sold the orchard (and land) and we don't yet know the new owners!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing