We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Visit, Instant Classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Second Visit, Instant Classic”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My boyfriend booked the VIP weekend as our anniversary trip and boy, oh boy, did he choose right! This was our second visit to the Bragdon House and it felt like we'd never left. Jennifer and Diana accepted us with open arms and warm mugs!

Delicious breakfast every day, fantastic conversation and great people. We stayed in the Phoebe Room overlooking the lake and enjoyed every minute of it. This spacious king bed room is cozily appointed and nicely decorated. We made sure to visit some new wineries and were not disappointed. As much as we'd love to stay forever, we reluctantly left our favorite bed and breakfast. But we will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    22
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
308
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Having been our first stay at a Bed&Breakfast, it is hard to try any others. My husband and I decided to try the Bragdon House on our honeymoon, and it was a decision we will never forget. Jen and Diana are the best. One would think they're sisters, but they are a mother-daughter pair. With our experience, Jen gave us an amazing wine tour and Diana cooked breakfasts that forced me to ask for the recipe. My husband, who hardly eats breakfasts, even came down to eat when breakfast was served.

Above the door, there is a sign that says "Come as strangers, leave as friends" and that is exactly how Jen and Diana make you feel. We had such a great experience, we hope to return for future anniversaries.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Bragdon House between Christmas and New Year's. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even rearranging the room assignments so that we could stay an extra night. When we weren't drinking wine or eating, we were sitting by the fire reading, exploring the Hobart and William Smith campuses, or watching one of the excellent movies Diana and Jen provided. The food was excellent, the wineries fun, and the dining in downtown Geneva reasonably priced and elegant. The trip surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manlius, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I were so very pleased with everything Bragdon house had to offer. From the warm reception, amazing breakfasts and the gorgeous rooms. Located at the tip of Seneca Lake, this is the perfect spot to start your wine tasting tour. Belhurst Castle is a must stop for wine tasting and lunching. Remember to ask Jen and Diana for choice wineries, we liked each one they recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsKarenNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband & I just returned from a wonderful weekend spent with Jen & Diana!! They opened their beautiful home & hearts with not only us but all of the other people staying there this weekend.The delicious breakfast we had each morning along with their "made you feel like you were at home atmosphere" made everything very special. We have stayed in other B & Bs but this is a rare gem in the Geneva area. All of their recommendations were spot on & the wineries were fabulous!! We will definitely be back soon!

Thanks again Jen & Di!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Di's suite & it was awesome! Everything was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price range (per night): $269 - $386
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing