We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
63
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbed and breakfasthomemade muffinsfruit cupchipped painthosts were lovelyworked greategg disheslarge windowsb bsbeds were very comfortableold housegreat place to staywestern new yorkwine countryshort drivehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had a wonderful night staying at the Brookside Manor and if I end up returning to the area I would certainly choose to stay again. It was my husband and teenage son and the room was quite spacious for the three of us which is unusual for a B&B.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Didn't know what to expect. But was very surprised and happy with the whole package. OUr room was large and airy. The hosts, Andrea and Dale, were more than hospitable. They make sure your every need is met and more so. And they remember it from day to day. Esp. food preferences and allergies. You will not ever be less than delighted with their breakfast. Everything is freshly made in their adjoining kitchen to the dining room. We really felt like royalty as we were served. Another extra is their beautiful cats that roam in and out to greet you. However if you are allergic, they keep them in another room. They go to any means to keep you happy. We met some people that stayed for a week. And I can totally understand that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trixietoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. We were greeted at the door by the most charming host and hostess, Dale and Andrea. The Southside Room upstairs at the front of the manor was cozy, the air conditioner was set just right for a warm night, and my husband and I had a good night's sleep. The building built in 1875, is well maintained and decorated tastefully. We were in Fredonia to see dear friends living nearby who reacquainted us with familiar sites in Fredonia and Dunkirk where I had spent summers with relatives over 55 years ago as a youngster. Breakfast was crème de la crème (the very best), all freshly made and presented with most appealing and edible garnishes. It was a feeling like we and the other guests sharing their dining room table were pampered and special. We highly recommend staying at Brookside Manor B&B. Be sure to take the time to see Fredonia's town square where there's a beautiful four-sided Victorian clock that chimes on the hour and quarter hour. On patriotic holidays patriotic songs are played on the hour...a most welcome sight and sound.

Room Tip: Our room had the benefit of a hand held shower head. The gardens viewed from the back of the manor would offer a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Checked in late in the evening and the owners were SO nice.The breakfasts were wonderful and they were so accommodating,totally.The rooms were spacious,clean and really really pretty.Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank 03grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed for six nights and found it to be very relaxing and peaceful.
We had the Butternut room and it was very large with four large windows which made it feel bright and airy. Everything was very clean with an old world charm. The air conditioner worked well and the bath was large and very clean with fresh towels everyday.
The breakfast was very nice with everything being homemade.
Andrea and Dale where very pleasant and very helpful with any questions.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Butternut room is very large.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank albert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews