We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Dunkirk)
USD 180
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170
USD 164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkirk Motel(Dunkirk)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theater Motel(Westfield)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
61
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshomemade muffinsbed and breakfastfruit cupchipped painthosts were lovelyworked greategg disheslarge windowsbeds were very comfortableb bsold housegreat place to staywine countryshort driveandreadale
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Didn't know what to expect. But was very surprised and happy with the whole package. OUr room was large and airy. The hosts, Andrea and Dale, were more than hospitable. They make sure your every need is met and more so. And they remember it from day to day. Esp. food preferences and allergies. You will not ever be less than delighted with their breakfast. Everything is freshly made in their adjoining kitchen to the dining room. We really felt like royalty as we were served. Another extra is their beautiful cats that roam in and out to greet you. However if you are allergic, they keep them in another room. They go to any means to keep you happy. We met some people that stayed for a week. And I can totally understand that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trixietoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. We were greeted at the door by the most charming host and hostess, Dale and Andrea. The Southside Room upstairs at the front of the manor was cozy, the air conditioner was set just right for a warm night, and my husband and I had a good night's sleep. The building built in 1875, is well maintained and decorated tastefully. We were in Fredonia to see dear friends living nearby who reacquainted us with familiar sites in Fredonia and Dunkirk where I had spent summers with relatives over 55 years ago as a youngster. Breakfast was crème de la crème (the very best), all freshly made and presented with most appealing and edible garnishes. It was a feeling like we and the other guests sharing their dining room table were pampered and special. We highly recommend staying at Brookside Manor B&B. Be sure to take the time to see Fredonia's town square where there's a beautiful four-sided Victorian clock that chimes on the hour and quarter hour. On patriotic holidays patriotic songs are played on the hour...a most welcome sight and sound.

Room Tip: Our room had the benefit of a hand held shower head. The gardens viewed from the back of the manor would offer a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Checked in late in the evening and the owners were SO nice.The breakfasts were wonderful and they were so accommodating,totally.The rooms were spacious,clean and really really pretty.Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank 03grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed for six nights and found it to be very relaxing and peaceful.
We had the Butternut room and it was very large with four large windows which made it feel bright and airy. Everything was very clean with an old world charm. The air conditioner worked well and the bath was large and very clean with fresh towels everyday.
The breakfast was very nice with everything being homemade.
Andrea and Dale where very pleasant and very helpful with any questions.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Butternut room is very large.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank albert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Nice location. Andrea and Dale are very nice hosts. They gave several ideas on where to eat and places to visit. We have stayed there before And will continue to use them for our trips to Fredonia. Lake Erie is a short drive. Driving around the back roads you will see the Amish family's. Lots of history in the area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Macjudy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews