We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
63
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbed and breakfasthomemade muffinsfruit cupchipped painthosts were lovelyworked greategg disheslarge windowsb bsbeds were very comfortableold housegreat place to staywestern new yorkwine countryshort drivehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. We were greeted at the door by the most charming host and hostess, Dale and Andrea. The Southside Room upstairs at the front of the manor was cozy, the air conditioner was set just right for a warm night, and my husband and I had a good night's sleep. The building built in 1875, is well maintained and decorated tastefully. We were in Fredonia to see dear friends living nearby who reacquainted us with familiar sites in Fredonia and Dunkirk where I had spent summers with relatives over 55 years ago as a youngster. Breakfast was crème de la crème (the very best), all freshly made and presented with most appealing and edible garnishes. It was a feeling like we and the other guests sharing their dining room table were pampered and special. We highly recommend staying at Brookside Manor B&B. Be sure to take the time to see Fredonia's town square where there's a beautiful four-sided Victorian clock that chimes on the hour and quarter hour. On patriotic holidays patriotic songs are played on the hour...a most welcome sight and sound.

Room Tip: Our room had the benefit of a hand held shower head. The gardens viewed from the back of the manor would offer a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Checked in late in the evening and the owners were SO nice.The breakfasts were wonderful and they were so accommodating,totally.The rooms were spacious,clean and really really pretty.Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank 03grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed for six nights and found it to be very relaxing and peaceful.
We had the Butternut room and it was very large with four large windows which made it feel bright and airy. Everything was very clean with an old world charm. The air conditioner worked well and the bath was large and very clean with fresh towels everyday.
The breakfast was very nice with everything being homemade.
Andrea and Dale where very pleasant and very helpful with any questions.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Butternut room is very large.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank albert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Nice location. Andrea and Dale are very nice hosts. They gave several ideas on where to eat and places to visit. We have stayed there before And will continue to use them for our trips to Fredonia. Lake Erie is a short drive. Driving around the back roads you will see the Amish family's. Lots of history in the area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Macjudy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We were visiting the area for a funeral service recently, and needed a place to stay that was close to the Cassedega area. We initially looked at hotels in Fredonia, but then found this wonderful bed and breakfast online, which was closer to where we needed to be. We have young children, which they said was not a problem. We arrived to discover it was a beautifully cared for and restored mansion built in 1875. The current owners were warm, friendly, and inviting. When we first arrived, the hosts asked us what our children like for breakfast in the morning. How thoughtful! The rooms were spotless, beds were very comfortable, and the breakfasts were out of this world (5 star quality and service, including a high chair for our youngest child). The whole family felt very comfortable there. They even have a gallery area on the second floor for gatherings and have a few toys for the kids to play with in that room. We had a great experience there, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All guest rooms are on the second floor, accessible via an original curved staircase
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aeronut1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews