We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, relaxing cabin not far from anything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back view of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Back view of cottage
Side yard
Double bed room
Queen bed room
One side of twin bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Forestport, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithrb77
2 reviews
“Very nice, relaxing cabin not far from anything you need.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The people that own this rental are vert attentive to any and all needs you may have. We had one small issue that was handled right away(heating). It is very simple and relaxing place that is well supplied for your every day needs. Rustic paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. You guys were a lot of fun and hope you continue to stay with us every year or bear season or anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmuel12
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Nice, cozy and convenient!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This little gem accommodated our group from adults right down to two year old twins! Convenient location for getting to boating places, Old Forge, hiking areas and restaurants. Very approachable owners who were friendly and helpful when we had questions. We had fun here, thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything was provided except our clothes and food/drinks and the front porch!
Liked least: The stairs and the couch.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation! Your family was great and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amhollis3...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect hunting cabin.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I loved the smallness, and how we hardly had cell phone service. How everything was included was superb and I loved every part of it. The only thing that made me uneasy were how there were no doors to the rooms, but that was salvageable. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review and you all were great! Please come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewerton NY
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thanks so much! You and your family were a pleasure to have stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TripinSco...
2 reviews
“Charming, away from it all.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We rented this fun little camp to get away from it all in Wv.traveled all the way to Ny to old forge and all we had to bring was our clothes . Great communication with the owner, all the amenities, fun,fun,fun. Return customer for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
You guys are great thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing