We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a great find.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Central California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really a great find.....”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Not being familiar with NY, we booked an overnight at the Marco altho we flew into JFK. We discovered the error - the Marco is ideally located for LaGuardia travelers, but a 30 minute cab ride from JFK - but got a cab and paid $30 to get to the hotel, which is located in the Chinese district in Flushing. The staff, the room and the restaurant did not disappoint. We were particularly impressed with the quality of the food in the Magna Restaurant, a very pleasant surprise.

On our return to JFK a week later we stayed at a nearby Comfornt Inn. The price was about $20 cheaper, and we didn't have to pay +/- $60 for to/from cab rides, but we certainly missed the Marco experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelerCentralCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    146
    34
    15
    12
See reviews for
109
102
63
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

A group of four friends stayed at the Marco at LaGuardia in November, 2011 while we ran the NYC Marathon. The Marco is clean, roomy and well appointed. It's located at the end of the 7 line on the subway(about 4 block walk - maybe 10 min). The train ride was about 30 minutes to Grand Central Station or Times Square. The hotel was much cheaper than anything closer in town.

The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. A heater in one of the rooms wasn't working and the staff brought a space heater up to the room until they could get it fixed. The heater was working by the afternoon.

Adjacent to the hotel is an Italian restaurant that serves a free buffet for breakfast and you get a 10% discount on other meals. We ate there twice (carbo loading!) and the food was good.

We really liked the cleanliness of the place. The neighborhood is a Korean enclave, so it has a definite Asian flavor. The mix of Italian and Korean gives it a eclectic feel. We felt safe in the neighborhood, even at night.

The hotels offers a free shuttle to LaGuardia, which only took about 10 minutes. Very convenient.

There are lots of options for hotels in NYC. The Marco was a good, inexpensive option that met nearly all of our expectations. We'd stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuningMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

my wife and i have just returned from a 4 night stay at Marco LaGuardia in Flushing and everything was just perfect. It was approx 15 mins from JFK airport and a 20 minute cab ride into Manhattan. We used the hotel as a base as we were visiting friends and out seeing all the sights by day and night. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with all home comforts like , ironingboard/iron, kettle , fridge etc. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept soundly everynight. The hotel is in the heart of China Town but dont be put off by this, all the guests and staff are very helpful and respectful and we were never disturbed by noise are anything else. If you book directly online your stay will then include a free buffet breakfast , which is more than adeqate to start your day, from pastries to full fry up you can have as little or as much as you like.So if you are after a comfortable place to stay at a very affordable price then this is it, you wont be disappionted

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lackster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Great location near LaGuardia airport! Huge rooms large bathrooms, beds...amazingly comfortable! Restaurant in hotel had excellent food and wonderful service!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeislovinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were put up here by American Airlines after a missed flight. Staff was VERY friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, the bed VERY comfortable.
Shuttle service to/from both airports.
The restaurant downstairs has the best Italian food as well.
Great stay, great staff. MANY thanks from a tired traveler!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.7 km away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
199 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#12 of 18 in Flushing
70 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.4 km away
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Property: Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price range (per night): $257 - $473
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco LaGuardia Hotel By Lexington New York/Flushing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing