We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean and comfortable room”
Review of Courtyard Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fishkill
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was a quick one-night stay as we traveled for the holidays. The hotel is convenient to I-84 and there are a number of restaurants nearby to add to the convenience. Our room was clean and comfortable. The coffee maker in the room is okay, but I miss the free coffee in the lobby that used to be available at various Courtyards. Additionally, I dislike the powdered milk that comes with the room coffee - ugh!! Courtyards would be perfect if they brought back the lobby coffee!
Check-in and -out was easy and everything that we saw was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAlovetotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay here at the Fishkill Courtyard. I'm happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our team takes a lot of pride in keeping a clean hotel. I'm sorry you do not like the in room complimentary coffee supplies. We do proudly serve Starbucks coffee all day in our lobby. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Hotel was great, everything except the bistro. Food was overpriced and terrible. I wish they offered the breakfast like most Mariotts so I tried the overpriced Bistro. Service was great but food was terrible. Avoid the Bistro. Plenty of good eats close by.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Check in/out was quick. Staff is very friendly... The room was Very clean.... we enjoyed our stay... had a room with a king size bed and balcony with a very nice view. Oh and the bathroom is huge

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Talee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Nearby outlets and Christmas Tree Farms.

We checked in late, but the front desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating.

The room was very comfortable. We all had a good night's sleep before heading out for the day.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel by accident as it was centrally located in the Hudson valley and close to some fun towns such as Beacon
I was pleasantly surprised. from the moment I arrived I was given a very warm welcome and a good explanation of the property.The room is in excellent condition and the bed was very comfortable . Although the hotel faces a road on one side I did not hear noise in the morning.
The breakfast is a la carte and they have a Starbucks concession open all the time where you can purchase coffee and snacks It is not an extensive menu but I had a good breakfast of cereals,bagels and coffee. In the evening I had a fabulous drink.
All of the staff are fabulous ,with compliments to the night manager whom I learned had studied hospitality as a degree in a nearby college. he was a charm and he was very knowledgeable about the area.
While I was there, I had a medical problem that occurred in a nearby town.When I told the hotel they upgraded me to a bigger room and were very helpful with helping me find stores and things in the area to deal with my situation.
This hotel is centrally located with quick access to a great restaurant across the street that stays open 24 hours,a nearby movie theatre,and a ten to fifteen minute drive to a nice mall and several Hudson valley towns.
I would highly recommend it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank emmyFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 14 in Fishkill
790 reviews
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.4 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fishkill

Address: 17 Westage Dr, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $133 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing