We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for overnight”
Review of Courtyard Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Fishkill
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Hotel is in a shopping center so fine for an overnight, but not an extended stay. Room was clean and comfortable enough, but rather small and on ground floor with no outlook. Disappointing after recent experience at another Courtyard. Had simple meal in the cafe. Adequate. As no breakfast was included, hotel was rather expensive, Staff, however, were very courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Not ground floor. Suggest higher floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 744kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

The room was clean and update to date. The hotel staff were very friendly at check-in and lobby was nice and inviting. The hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have stayed at Courtyard Marrots before and this one was up to the high standards we have come to expect. The checkin was quick and efficient, and all staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom and shower. The breakfast in the morning was also good. Although the name of the town isn't very romantic, the desk clerk said it was derived from the Dutch words for "fish creek" which is a bit more romantic. Close to several restaurants within walking distance. Would stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Really hoped this would be a comfortable business option with comfortable accommodations while being in town for a wedding....then came the staff. The light in the sink area was out. That would be fixed after we checked out. There were no extra pillows available for the soft bed due to occupancy. Sheets for the soft bed couldn't be brought to the room due to "no houseman". Sorry, come down to the lobby for extra towels. Housekeeping went home early so no late room cleaning after 1:30pm as requested. Never will I spend more money to upgrade to a suite especially without premium service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose J, Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Michael H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves of providing a great experience for our guests and we have unfortunately fallen short of that goal. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have shared your feedback to the appropriate department to ensure that this is an isolated case and is corrected moving forward.

If there is anything that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Front desk great, no problem checking in and everything you would expect from a Courtyard. They are going through some renovations, so as expected it was not as pristine as usual. Walls are paper-thin, as I heard a phone conversation from the east side room I was in.

Room Tip: East side rooms were being renovated in Oct 2016
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jints2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose J, Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short on our goal during your recent stay. We apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay with us. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience the next time you are in the area.

Thank you for staying with us and if you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
794 reviews
0.4 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fishkill

Address: 17 Westage Dr, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $116 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing