We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 13 December 2011

It's right off I-84, and plenty of eating options, some within walking distance to the hotel. The staff is really friendly - I was talking to the night shift manager about how my GPS brought me to the hotel using a weird route (from La Guardia), and the manager printed out directions back to La Guardia airport and slipped it under my door, along with my bill sometime during the night. Breakfast was the usual Hilton Garden Inn fare - options for all types/ages.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apsinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 653 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

the front desk crew was very well and pleasant when we checked in. the room smell fresh and clean. The resturant was amazing and the chef matt. the best breakfast i ever had in a hotel. the food was real..haha. overall the hotel is the best place to stay in the area. they live up to the Hilton name.

Room Tip: lots of places to walk to from the hotel. never was bord
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

A nice clean room with no surprises, Hey offer a clean room, a surprisingly good breakfast for $9.95 Television with HBO, An indoor pool, and an exercise room. Good place for a short stay

Room Tip: As far as you can get from the elevators, not that they're a problem, just that there's less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stay at this hotel when traveling through New York. The hotel is always clean, the rooms excellent. They have some of the most comfortable beds. They are within walking distances of restuarants and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

When we arrived, the desk clerk told us that the room we had reserved (non-smoking 2 queen size beds) was not available. We got there at 9:15 PM so they may have just given our room to someone else, but that still wasn't fair to us. The desk clerk got around this by first saying the computers had crashed that day and then saying that hotels.com had made an error. She added that hotels.com was always making errors and that it was their fault. The desk clerk said we could have another room which she assured us was non-smoking. Just opening the door we could smell a strong odor of stale smoke, like an over-filled ash tray. Also, the non-smoking rooms were all labeled as such by each room's door. This one wasn't. The desk clerk had the nerve to say that this was a non-smoking room and that if we wanted another one we would have to settle for one with a king bed as there were no others with 2 queen beds. We were very annoyed and I told my husband that I would write about this treatment in a review. The desk clerk must have overheard me because she gave us a room with the features as stated in our reservation, plus breakfast vouchers for our whole stay. The rest of our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful with microwave and small refrigerator. It was also immaculate with very comfortable beds. The short order cook at breakfast was cheerful and accommodating, even making poached eggs. Despite the annoyance when we first arrived, I would definitely stay here again as the hotel staff will make every effort to make things right with guests when guests hold their ground.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbieEastRyegate_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
782 reviews
0.4 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 km away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 km away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
318 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $130 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing