We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of El Jimador

El Jimador
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Farmington
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We have driven by this place many times over the years, but never had a reason to stop, until today. A group of family last minuted decided to go get a bite to eat after a family function wrapped up. There was a large group and the two girls working the front of the house rocked it out. It was a little slow, but after we sat down the restaurant started filling up. They were attentive and on their game. The good had great flavor and game out quickly. We really enjoyed our meal. I’d recommend this and if we were in the area again, we would consider it. The cheese steak quesadilla was really good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sheenaw218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Nice location for authentic Mexican Food. Nice portion sizes, and variety. Bar setting is small, but the dining room is larger than it appears. Wait staff is knowledgable, but they appear to be short staffed on occasion.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here on a Sunday. Service was very efficient and prompt and the food plates were of a good size. However the taste was a little bland for a Mexican restaurant. Not much spice at all to the sauces.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Year after year you see the same friendly staff and great food!
Lovely decor and huge menu to choose from

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mcmomny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Finding Traditional Mexican food in New England is hard most places offer a cheesy style menu.. The food was fantastic !! The Chili Verde was excellent. The owner runs the show she was very nice .. I would recommend you try this location

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Jimador also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to El Jimador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing