We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pleasant Beach Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Fair Haven
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K&G Lodge(Oswego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
27
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssodus baythe sleep number bedcrab cakeslake ontariomenu selectiongrilled chickenhotel guestshaddockpleasant beachstayed one nightview of the baybonnie
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice dinner on the deck overlooking the bay near Lake Ontario. I got the seafood platter and it was broiled to perfection - scallops, shrimp. haddock and crab cakes, my son got mussels and pasta, my husband blackened fish, and my daughter in law got grilled chicken. The house salad was very nice. I would definitely go there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We choose the hotel for a weekend stay. It's actually like a bed and breakfast. Bonnie and her husband H were very friendly. The hotel is on the lake. The room was nice but the queen bed wasn't comfortable. The sleep no. remote didn't work either. Our room was by the stairs, and you can hear the people in the restaurant/bar area. However, they didn't stay late. The stairs were creaky, and kept us awake. The food was delicious. We had lunch and breakfast. Hotel guests are treated to a hot breakfast of their choice. French toast was the best I've had and so were the pancakes.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the stairs, too noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevei922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

A serendipitous find on our road trip. H and Bonnie run a truly unique and characterful hotel, bar and restaurant. Unmatched location with amazing lake views. Peaceful, homey and very welcoming. Decor is lovingly created with individual pieces that echo the 100 year old building and provide comfort and character. They are great hosts who actually seem to like their guests, as well as the local community. Delightful

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed one night on the Labor Day weekend which was great as most places required a 2 day minimum on a holiday weekend. We got there around 5:30 pm so we had a choice between 2 rooms and chose room 4. There was a queen sized bed that had a sleep number mattress whose buttons had to be pressed down hard and held down before the number was displayed. I went to number 30 but it basically dropped the mattress into a valley that left my body rolled into that trough. It really didn't soften the mattress. I would never own a sleep number mattress. I put the number back to 40 to have a level mattress. The room had a table and chair, an overstuffed upholstered chair and a beautiful little sink based in a lovely old oak cabinet. The room has lots of old fashioned charm and quirky collectables. It is dusty as the knick knacks have dust rings under them but it didn't bother me to not stay. In fact we loved our room and really loved the shared balcony overlooking lake Ontario and the boat piers. While we were there we got to see holiday fireworks! The balcony has plenty of rockers, chairs, porch swing and hammock. Lots of flowering hanging baskets that lured humming birds. Got to see a lovely sunset that reflected in the water. We also ate at the downstairs restaurant and my husband and I each had delicious fish dinners. The next morning check out is noon and breakfast is included! Breakfast was made to order. We chose scrambled eggs, bacon, seasoned home fries and homemade rye toast! We could choose to dine inside or outside. We were very pleased with our stay and would look forward to come back again!

Room Tip: This is a waterfront motel as there is no beach.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gogranny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped by on a Sunday evening for dinner. Seated outside in the deck. Nice ambience. Loved looking at the water. Friendly staff. Good food and drinks for a reasonable price. Fish tacos and haddock excellent. Would go back. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcccc

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DebraB169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews