We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grumpy staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grumpy staff.”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My friends and I came down to Syracuse for the weekend to go shopping and we stayed at the Best Western Carrier Circle. The location is decent its neat the highway and close enough to the Carousel Mall but is definatly not in the best part of town. We arrived and proceeded to the front desk to check in. The receptionist there was talking to a customer very rudely swearing often and we were not even acknowledged. Finally after about 5 minutes they were done their argument and the very unfriendly girl checked us in.
We walked down to out room at the very far end of the hotel(turns out there was an exterior door right outside our room to the parking lot, which was really nice). The room was large(2 queens or doubles, I forget), clean and the linens and decorations were nice, although there were no extra pillows.
The first night was quiet and we all slept well.
The next afternoon we decided to use the pool which was nice and clean.
That night at around 12 or 1am I called down to the front desk to get a better pillow (my neck was hurting from the night before) and the overnight guy was NOT happy. After he complained that he would have to go and look for one, I finally convinced him to do it. 20 minutes later he showed up with a pillow.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but because of the bad service I would rather stay at one of the other hundred hotels in the area and actually feel welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyally19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
After reading your review of our hotel, I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for the lack of customer service you received at the Best Western.
I would like the opportunity to discuss the issues you encountered during your stay. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    186
    189
    136
    87
See reviews for
335
123
37
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dexter.ny
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Check in went well with a smiling friendly and very helpful front desk attendant who diligently look for a quiet room for me and my wife in that I am going through chemotherapy. The room was perfect-quiet,well decorated ,with a refrigerator and TV remote in a bag for sterility. The beds were comfortable and the pillows (3) very nice. The bathroom was small by modern standards,but adequate with a nice shower/bath combo.
Now the downer that begs the question "which way will the Best Western Plus go. The breakfast buffet was a nice bonus with hot and cold selections-WRONG! Cold only. I looked up the NYS regs for buffets and this would have been in violation. The scrambled eggs were full and cold,the sausage links were empty except for a few links-cold. The buffet area was covered with crumbs and prongs for certain items missing. It looked totally unattendet and not very appetizing. The plates and silverware were heavily water spotted. The coffee was hot-winner here. My wife asked for hot water for tea and it came back with a rusty look-right! Someone in the kitchen added hot water to a "coffee" pot-never checking. a attendant who was supposed to seatingt people but didn't, was busy asking about juice and coffee. She ignored some and favored others looking for tips. She ignored the messy buffet and did not present herself with true concern -SAD! Breakfast is served till 10AM-we were there a 9AM..
This could be a reasonably priced bargain , but changes in areas like the buffet must take place. i would have rather spent $20 extra then have this kind of breakfast service and food.

Room Tip: 240"s for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Customer service is our top priority and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and make sure that you were comfortable during this time.
I would like to discuss your experience with breakfast. Please feel free to contact me any time.
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverary On
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is an older hotel that has been recently renovated. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. Great free hot breakfast. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.Lots of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieCInveraryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for the compliments! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope your review helps others coming to Syracuse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

A very pleasant staff focused on customer service. You can tell it's an older hotel, that they've tried to spruce up. You can smell the pool chemicals in some of the hallways. The cheeseburger was ok for dinner, although the "medium well" burger was pink/red in the middle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the pool (as you can hear the voices and noises from the pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this with your fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in mid January. Our family took about ten rooms and we were treated quite nicely. Our room smelled smoky ; I think previous customers broke a few rules . I thought the rooms were chilly, but the extra blankets supplied took care of that. There was a woman named Becky in the dining room that went out of her way to care for us all each morning. She took special care to treat my mother with respect and dignity. I would return just because of her !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know, as well as anyone reading our on-line reviews, what a positive experience you had while you were here. Our entire staff enjoyed having you and I let Becci know personally how she made your stay that much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.9 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
584 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
307 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#18 of 32 in Syracuse
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around East Syracuse

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price range (per night): $105 - $236
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing