We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
478
385
246
146
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
385
246
146
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail hourthe manager's receptioncooked to order breakfastthe managersomelethappy hourfree drinkshot tubmade to order eggsliving roomcomplimentary breakfastpotatoesnys thruwayhotel restaurantsausageindoor poolnew york
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The pool was so over crowded. They have a lady at night who was kicking people out and controlling the amount of people in the pool. During the day nobody was there and ankid pooped on the floor and the adults just walked away!! We needed tickets for every thing from happy hour to breakfast to the pool. Oh and check in forgot to give them to us. Our snack we PAID extra for in the room, we had to ask 4 times to be refilled. Stay anywhere else. Breakfast was a joke too. Out of plates and silverwAre and food. Never ever again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Katy M,

We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations throughout your visit. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel was overall dirty- empty paper cups and smell in elevator, wrappers around the pool at 9AM, dirty dishes left in common areas overnight. When I got in the shower, there were hairs on the walls that were not mine. Bathroom mirror was so smudged I cleaned it myself. The mattress on the bed was very thin and uncomfortable and remote for the tv did not function properly. I will never stay in this hotel again. Worst Hilton property I’ve stayed at in a long time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Inspire85355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area. We apologize for our missteps in comfort and cleanliness. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we are able to make it right, and provide the quality accommodations you expect and deserve. We hope you were able to enjoy the duration of your stay, and hope to see you back again soon.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The big hall at the entrance straightly gives a home environmenta, with warm colours and a firewood on the wall. Rooms are not so big but well equipped , even with hairdryers. I only had breakfast there and found it delicious with a big choice of food

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We thank you for your positive review and comments of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed our "like home" decor and found our complimentary breakfast plentiful for you to get your day started. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Spacious suites, clean facilities, great accommodations, friendly knowledgeable staff. Will stay there again when in town for business. Located near business and yet not far from the airport. Definitely recommend staying at this facility!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank luttrelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We thank you for your positive review and comments of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse, and we hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit here, we had been here about 5 years ago.
The rooms need to be updated and the hotel over all needs to be better maintained. Everything seems a bit damaged, dirty or dusty...
Our room thermostat did not work. Indicated 16 when it felt like 30... did not bother asking to change rooms since we checked in very late with 2 babies... but by 11am when we check out it was unbearable I mentioned it to the front desk but it was as if I told him we were running low on toilet paper so I guess he hears it on the regular.
Breakfast food and staff were great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cmoija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie Ann G, Front Office Supervisor at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Embassy Suites Syracuse. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments regarding your recent lodging experience with us. We apologize for the challenges you had with the thermostat in your guestroom. We are current working on hotel improvements to allow for a more satisfying overall guest experience, including the scheduling of hotel renovations and updates toward the end of the year. Thank you again, and we hope you will consider returning to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews