We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and cosy in a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shore Street

Property is ground floor of large building on RHS.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property is ground floor of large building on RHS.
View from end of harbour looking back at property. Lounge (with old TV. Now have 32' TV/DVD Combi)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Property is ground floor of large building on RHS.
View from end of harbour looking back at property.
Lounge (with old TV. Now have 32' TV/DVD Combi)
Lounge window overlooking harbour
Lounge
Property showing parking
View from all windows
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen again
Shower Room
Front Elevation
Lounge Fireplace (bit blurred - will replace soon)
Lounge Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and cosy in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we arrived Kevin was very helpful and we received our key through the post in plenty of time. On arrival we were pleased to see to see the inside was clean and communal areas were spacious. From pictures of the outside we hadn't realised that this is 9/10 Shore Street and, as the properties are built into the hillside, most rooms have a sea-view! Except kids room and bathroom.

We are two seniors and found this property to be ideal as its all on one level with level walking outside. Though there is no outdoor space there are benches by the harbour opposite, a wonderful place to sit and take in the views. There is also a pub/restaurant nearby, as they say "location, location, location!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old bones value comfort but also location was good.
Liked least: Difficult to fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete T
Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location but a few issues.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Under most circumstances we would have given this flat a good review. It is in a great location and it was big enough for 5 adults to live comfortably for a week. With no telephone signal or wi fi some of the younger members of the family were a tad annoyed. Our main issue was the fact we lost 50% of the deposit for what basically amounts to a laundry bill. We think the cleaner grossly exaggerated some issues that cost us £50. We left the flat immaculately clean and tidy so were dismayed at the way we were penalised. Be warned.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
This is the first time in over 23 years of renting that I have had to retain some of the damage deposit money. I unfortunately had to retain £50 to pay for new bed linen, as the sheet, duvet cover and mattress protector were damaged beyond repair. Also, the property was not left in a very good state of cleanliness - but that did not contribute to the decision to retain part of the deposit, as that is normally overlooked and part and parcel of holiday letting.
I have also taken the point about wi-fi on board and we now have a broadband connection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very well situated for touring and exploring Fife . The only downside there is not much in Cellardyke so you do have to go outwith the village .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

flat was lovely and airy and clean everything you needed was provided excellent location weather was fantastic will book again for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Peaceful Relaxing yet Close to everything.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house is a lovely place to stay, so near to all the facilities that you could want and quiet enough to be peaceful and relaxing. We had a lovely stay and even made friends with other residents in the village, so friendly. Kevin the owner is great to deal with and nothing is a bother to him, so nice to deal with someone with these qualities. I would say to anyone thinking of going to the East Neuk to book Shore Street as it is special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Cannot think of anything except leaving to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing