We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
30
47
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
47
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts front desk booked last minute hotel room lovely pool up to date ehh kitchenette lawn gym passes summer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

deception of hotel room photos. They look great on the web and when you open the door, you feel crestfallen. This place is the opposite: we booked last minute and it was the only place that had space on our budget. We were braced for the worst and the motor lodge exterior did not assuage our trepidation.

Once inside, we were thrilled: the room was great; the decor pleasant, the furnishings newish, the kitchenette up to date, the pullout comfortable and the terrace a delight. The grounds are immaculate and the pool large.

Don't be fooled by the website! Yes, the front desk staff seems staffed by indifferent college kids but the rooms completely make up for that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank underwaydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Art house and host and hostess were wonderful. We loved the surroundings and the accommodation and food:) gave great tips on what to do and where to dine also! Would love to return with our daughters one day!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at our restored 50's motel in East Hampton. The front staff greeting was luke warm, if that. They seemed disorganized, could not find our rez, had to ask another staff person and finally nailed it down. We asked about a house car and they advised that we'd have to call a taxi to get around. We schlepped our bags to the room. The room had been redone in an attempt at cottage decor. Pleasant enough attempt. The bathroom however had not been restored and was straight outta the '50's and tiny tiny tiny. We left a message at the front desk asking for a wake up call that never materialized. The whole front desk management was weak to non existent. Very poorly run and poor to none on customer service with no desire to give us directions. Find a better, more welcoming, place to stay with welcoming front desk staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xavierrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

East Hampton House has been a staple location for at least two generations (I had a house here over 30 years ago, but never stayed here before). Right on Route 27 and just east of central East Hampton, EHH offers motel-style rooms which are reasonably spacious, open both to the parking lot and back garden (which includes a pool, tennis courts and a nice lawn). Beds are large and comfortable, the hotel is quiet and makes no pretension to be anything more. Nice restaurants right across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

EHH is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy . Beautiful flowers surround the entire property. The staff is wonderful..
The majestic beach is just down the road or stay at the resort and lounge by the lovely pool. Yoga is offered Fri mornings on the lawn under the trees. Tennis courts and full gym are there to exercise too. There is a playground for children. The rooms are up to date and have nice amenities..the resort is walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank trolopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews