We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
200
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub spa suite gracious hosts butler's pantry private beach rooms are modern the great reviews nearby beach interesting people endless pool my husband and i warm hospitality other guests at home points of interest media room indoor lap pool
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Art House for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Mike and Rosalind are so hospitable and aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The house is amazing in many ways and more than a typical B&B. Book your stay and you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Jesse,
Thank you! We get a great deal of joy from seeing how much fun our guests have and that we provide a comfortable, luxurious place for you to unwind and enjoy your time here. We saw too how much you enjoyed our area restaurants and surroundings. Your review is so kind and we hope to see you again. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My husband and I travel frequently and we do not stay in that many B&B's. But Art House caught my eye when I was researching. First, the house and the grounds are spectacular. It was such a treat to stay in such a beautiful home. We went for a long walk in the neighborhood and it is incredibly beautiful.

The hosts, Michael and Rosalind, are so gracious and made us feel so welcome. They gave us a complete tour of the property and expalined what to do in the surrounding areas and even made us dinner reservations. Even though we were staying in someone's home, we felt very comfortalbe. They are also fun and interesting to chat with. Not to mention all the beautiful artwork they have created. The home is filled with beautiful pieces from all over the world in addition to their artwork.
They have a pantry for guests that supplies drinks, water, snacks, coffee, tea. Such a nice touch and we really appreciated it. The breakfast and the setting was just lovely.
I also have to say everything about this home was spotless. Michael and Rosalind, along with their staff, go over and above. Top notch bedding, sheets, etc.

Lastly, we met some very nice guests here as well. It added a nice touch to our trip. We hope to return to Art House soon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi and thank you! What a beautiful review. I can only say that your review makes us feel that we are able to accomplish all we set out to achieve in sharing our space and our work with our wonderful guests. It is so interesting and fulfilling for us to make you happy on your vacation and we especially love when our guests connect with each other. We understand the latter is just chance, but it happens frequently that guests chat and laugh together, lingering at breakfast and finding commonality and connection. And they are often from all over the world, though sometimes people find that they live near each other and have friends in common.
So, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our area's offerings. We love living here and are so happy when people fall in love with our home and environs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We spent two days at the Art House B&B in early September. We reserved the Master Spa Suite which was beautiful. Our hosts were very accommodating and served a sumptuous breakfast each morning. Because of the poor weather we were not able to experience the pool and outdoor spa but will do so next time. FYI, the crab cakes at the East Hampton Grill were great. Perfect setting to sit at the bar, sip bourbon and watch a football game on a fall weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil1ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dears,
Thank you for your very kind review. If all my prayers were answered, my guests would have only sunny days and perfect outdoor activity weather. So when it's raining I am like a little kid, waiting and wanting it to stop so everyone can play. That said, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the rain and I know you had fun. We do provide our gym ad recreation area with puzzles and games and the pool table and darts, so that no-one is without something entertaining to do. It was great to see you had a good mini vacation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The title Bed & Breakfast doesn't do the Art House justice, it's more like your best friends 7 star home with a bit of boutique hotel thrown in for good measure.
The rooms are immaculate , spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast can be a feast if you so chose with lovely local provisions., there is also a free to use, incredibly well stocked, "butlers pantry " for the guests to make use of. The gardens, pool and spa are lovely , we didn't really have enough time to fully appreciate all the facilities.
Rosalind and Michael are unique hosts, both are artists with large and very interesting working studios in the house. We have never had such a kind and genuine welcome.
If we ever return to the Hamptons we know exactly where we will stay. We were sorry to leave, especially when we checked into our next hotel !!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 37paulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Paul,
You and Mandy were such great guests. We are so happy to see your gorgeous review and we only wish you could return many times. I hope your next hotel wasn't a disappointment!!
We 100% enjoyed having you stay with us. We try to provide every big and little thing our guests need and we think and hope we did this for you. You two are from far away, but are such lovely, comfortable people that we too felt as if old friends were visiting us. We always try for the right mix of comfort and luxury, friendliness and privacy. With you it was just natural. We wish you could return again and again. And of course, without you, the 3000 piece jigsaw puzzle would be languishing in the box, but you nailed it! You did the whole perimeter and more. What an awesome team. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Beautiful grounds, amazing hospitality. Thoughtful attention to detail in all aspects (from the place itself to how we were treated). We loved our stay and look forward to going back. My only regret was not staying two nights. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piyali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Piyali,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure for us to take care of your needs. We want our guests to totally enjoy themselves and feel at home in the environment we have created here. So, do come back again and again. we'd love that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews