We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Week on the Lake in July”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical Week on the Lake in July”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

July 2011 and Blue Lagoon Rocked it again. The resort was able to accommodate 18 of us. Everyone was friendly. Plenty of kids for my kids to play with. The water was perfect!!! This is the best place to stay on the lake if you want great access to fishing, boating or swimming. The kids were even hitting bass just off the beach in the Resort Row boat by the no wake buoy's (use the watermelon with black fleck Gary Yamamoto worms)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucid_Insanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    30
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
144
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The place is family run but with the highest touch of professionalism. The staff is very warm and helpful, the amenities include barbeque, Table Tennis, camp fire, play area and lawn, kayaks and canoe, slide and swings - all for free. The cottages are very modern and with all facilities for a family vacation. i loved it and will return soon

Room Tip: cottages 1-5 are identical and would be my pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ArjunRachita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

It's January and it is snowing here in Delaware. My trip is booked for another great vacation starting in June 2011. I check the web cam daily to see what has been going on up at Blue Lagoon and to see tha staff out working in alot of snow just shows the dedication they have to get everything ready for the up coming season. i'm sending them hot coco thoughts.lol Ican't waite for june to get here. For those of you who have not been to Lake George you are missing out on a very beautiful place to stay. There are many places to stay at ...but the staff at Blue Lagoon keeps us coming back they are great. So look out the club from Delaware is comein to do some great fishing and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsgirl2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed here for 10 days and it was fantastic! The beach, cabin, amenities, service were great. The place is flat so you don't have to continuously walk up and down hills like the other places in the Lake George area. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The guests were families from all different locals. They were all very friendly. All the kids meshed well. I highly recommend this resort! If I were to assign rating stars, I would give it 5 plus!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The Blue Lagoon gets such great reviews because it isn't run like a Boot Camp. At other resorts, the kids can't play ball on the lawn,let alone walk or play anything else on it, also ABSOLUTELY no visitors, ... at another place we went ot visit someone and were escorted off the resort~!!!!, restricted smoking areas, and be prepared tp get a nasty look if you are drinking suds. I have yet to see Michele or Rich "drink" and Tom, the owner, joins us a night with a couple long necks just to be a nice host and I'm sure to hear some feedback. And these other resorts have "beach" areas the size of postage stamps. So ther eyou have it. The Blue Lagoon , where the kids can play, the land is flat and the adults can relax and drink whatever comes out of the mixer ... this is why it gets great reviews and is booked solid during the summer. We just completed our 24 yr. Haven't found a better place yet to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eldolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 km away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#15 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.3 km away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#24 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Price range (per night): $120 - $337
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage and Efficiencies on the shores of Lake George. Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort with several amenities including 200 foot sandy beach, kayaks and rowboats, barbeques and picnic tables, outdoor games, childrens' playground and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Lagoon Lake George
Blue Lagoon Resort Lake George/Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing