We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moles House

Moles House with the River Esk in the foreground.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moles House with the River Esk in the foreground.
The new kitchen fitted January 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Moles House with the River Esk in the foreground.
The new kitchen fitted January 2017
The new kitchen
The sunroom with views of the fields, home to sheep, pheasants and rabbits!
Leading through to the utility room
The wood burner in the lounge
The South facing elevated garden with river views.
The Pheasant Room , Kingsize with views of fields at the back and side and river to the front.
The Goose Room with King size bed
The View from the Goose Room window
The Owls Room
The stepping stones just over the road takes you to the pub
The living room with cosy wood burning stove
Ground Floor Floor plan
Upstairs Floorplan
The House Sign
Views from the front door to the river.
Shallow steps to the entrance.
Front lawn
Whitby, go for fish and chips.
The Pub, Horseshoe Hotel
Stepping Stones to the pub!!
Shallow steps down to the parking area.
The Goose Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Egton Bridge, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary m
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Super Location,the house suited us perfectly, plenty of space and so well equipped
& did I mention the comfy beds & sofas & the views over the river & across the field the lovely light bright dining area & the friendly, helpful neighbours , I could go on-----------, Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Hilary, so pleased you had a lovely time at Moles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne s
1 review
“lovelly locaton by the River ESk,”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was spacious and well equipt,room for the 8 of us to spread out.
An added bonus was the pub over the stepping stones which served good food and drink in a warm friendly atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thanks Anne, great to hear you had a lovely time and discovered The Horseshoe pub and thanks for leaving the house so tidy and clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debgh2016
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely views, fantastic wildlife”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location and lovely views. Enjoyed our stay at Moles, especially the wildlife around the house and had some fab day trips out in the national park and along the coast. Tried 2 local pubs, both did amazing food and good value for money -Horseshoe over the stepping stones and the Wheatsheaf up the hill in Egton. Couple of niggles caused consensus of 6 of us to deduct 1 star - issues with bathroom extractor and kitchen socket tripping the electrics, half our group would have liked blackout blinds as very bright in the mornings and our elderly relatives suggest bigger towels! Our 5 year old daughter was in her element with all the games, toys and books available in the play room and owl bedroom- great idea and much appreciated as saved us having to transport loads of things.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review and we were so pleased you explored the area and local pubs, there are so many lovely places to visit nearby.
Sorry about the niggles!! Extractor replaced and electrics sorted (overfilled kettle) We do supply blackout curtains for the children but all other curtains and towels are provided through letting guidelines e.g, fully lined quality curtains and bath towels.
Great to hear your daughter had a lovely time, it really is a great place for children to explore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne799
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Long Weekend”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a long weekend at Moles house and we loved it. It's perfectly located , close to Whitby, Rosedale, Dalby Forest, Pickering and the North Yorkshire Railway. Grosmont is about 1 and a half miles walk away. there are plenty of lovely walks in the area and my husband and son took their mountain bikes over to Rosedale for a the lovely views. I drove over and took them a picnic, then had a lovely walk taking in the stunning scenery. The house was clean and welcoming. Beds were comfy and it was so quiet, The house overlooks the river and we saw fish jumping, the bird feeder in the garden attracted lots of gorgeous little birds and the cows in the field behind wandered past on one of the evenings. There are 3 nice pubs within walking distance and one evening we drove to Whitby for dinner (approx 8 miles away) and had beautiful views of the sun setting over the sea and Whitby Abbey.
The kitchen is very well equipped, everything in the house is good quality and high standard. We definitely plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and you certainly packed in the visits! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Moles House, please come again and explore some more corners of the North Yorkshire Moors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely response about Moles House, really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the house so tidy and clean, please come again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing