We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner!”

The Canterbury Brook Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Cornwall
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We went to the Canterbury Brook Inn for Mother's Day dinner. Our meal was very good, service was good despite the restaurant being very busy. We've visited the Canterbury many times over the years, and we keep going back because the quality of the food is always consistent and everything is very fresh. Recommend reservations on weekends or holidays.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank macully2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

My wife and I visited the Canterbury Brook Inn on our anniversary. It was well worth the visit. Food was really good and more than adequate portions. Service was excellent. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Over priced drinks. Dinner special were good value. Cornwall is a great town to walk around and shop for unique handmade items.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank hornsandatail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great ambiance ... request a table by the fireplace. Skip the salads and indulge in old-world cuisine. Nothing noveau here. Don't miss the apple fritters for dessert!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SMRFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Always great food and service.Everyone is so nice. We eat there a couple times a year, consisterly great.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank saccilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Canterbury Brook Inn also viewed

Cornwall on Hudson, Cornwall
 
Cornwall on Hudson, Cornwall
 

Been to The Canterbury Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing