We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Six years ago, my family stayed at another hotel in Corning which I felt was over-priced. I read the bad reviews for that hotel and the good reviews for Comfort Inn so decided to try Comfort. The hotel has been recently remodeled and looks very nice. Our room was exceptionaly nice and one of the better rooms that I have stayed in and certainly a good value. New beds (very comfortable) and carpet. Microwave and fridge. Hairdryer, iron, everything you expect but no longer get. Check-in was great. My family was in town for the Sparkle Parade and to visit Corning Glass. The man at the check in told us we could easily walk to the parade, gave us a map and answered all our questions. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices and kept well-stocked. We enjoyed the pool too. The hotel was a 10 min walk to downtown Corning, coffee shops and Wegmans 5-10 min walk. Corning Glass within walking distance too, maybe a couple of blocks. I like to take an early morning run while traveling and this location was great for that. I would definitely stay here again, we were sorry that we had to leave!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank centralnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Corning. Please join us for some of our summer events as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    103
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
100
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed here during event at Watkins Glen. Convenient to the track and downtown Corning. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay and will consider when we return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stay in a lot of hotels and the staff here at Corning Comfort Inn have been more friendly and hospitable than any place I've EVER been. They have far exceeded their responsibilities and went the extra mile to assure a memorable and comfortable stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. I would definitely recommend that anyone traveling through the Corning area take the time to stay Comfort Inn and experience the Friendliness for themselves. One particular staff member went as far as taking the time to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner for my business crew knowing we worked through the holiday. I would like to personally thank each and every crew member. It's good to be reminded that there are still great people in the world. God Bless and Happy Holidays

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Originally planned to stay at Econo Lodge in Painted Post. Not very happy with accomodations so we packed and went to this Comfort Inn. Stayed here about 5 years ago. Have since renovated. Very nice changes. Kids still love the pool. Would recommend this hotel. Decent price. Nice breakfast nook.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hello, thank you for your comments on your stay. I am always glad to welcome guests back to the area. I am glad you like the changes in the hotel since your last stay. We are very proud of the results from our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark DE
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just returned from a week in the Finger Lakes area. We changed plans at the last minute and had a hard time finding accomodations. TA did not recommend this Comfort Inn, so we were a little leery about our stay. The room was clean and beautiful, beds very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. The breakfast selection was as good as any I have ever had. It all worked out nicley.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IMBANewarkDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Greetings! Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad that you choose to stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and staff. I also hope the rest of your visit to the area was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
3.7 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830-2260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price range (per night): $139 - $248
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing