We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
512
137
50
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
137
50
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit the main dining room leatherstocking golf course hawkeye grill breakfast and dinner grand dame grand old hotel old world charm baseball hall of fame rocking chairs overlooking the lake wonderful hotel otesaga resort prime rib classic hotel back porch heated pool
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Delighted to return to this impeccable property. The rooms are extremely well appointed and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and very service oriented. They seem to enjoy providing a high level of service. The property is beautiful and the food was delicious. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake. Higher floors are best but I had a great view on the second floor. Internet was free.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelecR9963EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Otesaga Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear michelecR9963EV,

Thanks for your five-star review, and your kind words. Yes, we do aim to exceed our guests' expectations, and we're glad to know we did for you. We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Our first stay at the Otesaga was simply magnificent. The service was superb, every detail attended to and each part of the experience was first class. It is located on the beautiful lake of the same name and having a glass of wine, rocking on the portico was just sublime. The breakfasts were outstanding with views of the lake and the food was outstanding. I cannot recommend more highly!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tntgraham07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Otesaga Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear tntgraham07,

Thanks so much for your five-star review! We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to another visit from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This property reminds me of the Brown in Louisville. Very old but in great shape. We had problems with their website, but everything else was fine. Probably the best was the included full breakfast. Our waiter, Nick, was terrific! Room was small but comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. We beat the season so had lovely views of the lake from every angle.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Otesaga Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear UMichAlum,

Thanks for your strong review, and for your kind remarks about Nick. Our staff is trained to exceed guests' expectations, and we're pleased to know he succeeded.

We hope you'll join us again son!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a work conference. The room was clean and spacious. Everything was well maintained. Breakfast was provided as part of the conference and it was good-scrambled eggs, toast, bacon, sausage, danish, pastries. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Laurarobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Otesaga Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Laurarobin,

Thanks for your strong review, and your compliments. We do hope you can make a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We visited the Otesaga in May prior to the hectic Memorial Day weekend which kicks off the very busy summer season in this area of New York State. At this time of the year the resort was quiet with a very relaxing atmosphere. On an unusually warm (85 degrees) May afternoon we were able to enjoy cocktails on the porch overlooking Otsego Lake and walk around the well-kept lawns and paths along the lake. With two of the best dining rooms in the area we could have eaten dinner on the patio but chose a nice table right by the window indoors. Our meal was superb and the drinks generous and well made. Our waitress was friendly, well informed and extremely cordial and attentive. While we visited we chose to tour the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, which is only one of many great sites in the area to see. Overall we could not have been more pleased with the comfort, food, hospitality and friendliness of the staff at this great hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel provides free wifi and has a pool. Lake view rooms are preferred but may cost a little more.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Otesaga Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear David B,

Thanks for your five-star review, and your kind words! We hope we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews