We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at the Peak
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Overall we had a good stay. My kids loved the indoor pool and s'mores around the fire pit. The outdoor pool is not heated and it was a chilly August night when we were there so we couldn't use it unfortunately. That was disappointing since there is a water slide out there. There is a small playground area for kids too. Also offer some zip lines, etc. but my kids were too little for those. Dinner at the restaurant directly across from the Inn was fine but service was terribly slow! Breakfast at the restaurant inside the Inn was affordable ($8/Adults or $4/Kids) and a nice buffet with much better service. Also a Starbucks inside. Some staff were very helpful.... some not as much. The front desk attendant couldn't tell us anything about food offerings on the resort? Since it was our first visit, we weren't sure what there was? Luckily another guest helped us. Overall, it's a bit dated & feels like it could use an update. But the room was basic and clean. A nice overnight getaway for the summer, but probably more fun in the winter!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank buffalogirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions for improvement. We hope to see you here at Peek 'n Peak again soon. Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a nice place but a bit outdated unless you rent a condo. I stayed in a 7 bedroom condo and it was nice but probably a bit pricey. The pool is nice however it is always packed. People can buy passes who do not stay at the resort. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kansascitynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we hope you return real soon. Your comments are important to us and we do our best to make the necessary changes to make everyone's stay more enjoyable.
Regards,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager
Peek n Peak Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The property is very nice and the rooms in the inn were clean. Stayed for one night in mid-May. Just received my credit card bill and I was billed twice: I was billed the day I made the reservation and then again the day I arrived. And now I get passed from the front desk to 'accounting' who's 'out of the office'.
Btw- The restaurant was also pretty good as was the bar service. Breakfast service was terrible as there was one woman covering everything...not her fault, she was doing a fantastic considering the situation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becsomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

We are glad you were happy with your stay and look forward to your return, I am sorry for the inconvenience with your billing, when billing came thru from reservations it wasn't marked paid, we are taking steps to correct this glitch in our system. Food and beverage is constantly making changes in the way things are done to make your dining experience the best ever, we have opened 2 additional restaurants to help better serve our guests. We look forward to your next visit and be sure to give the Gazebo Grill a try for a new dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Ugh. To rent a condo it's twice as much as the rate. Rip off. $300 deposit, 119 cleaning and about 90 in 'fees'. And what's with this new advertising of pool passes with a room? It's the hotel pool, rent a room go,swim. No big extra there. On the packages though they act like it's some bonus to get a pool pass. How stupid. The peek is way over priced for some dinosour hotel with tiny ski hills

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jtoms3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your review this allows us to better serve future guests, our condo's have always had some form of security deposit for damages etc... which is returned to you after your stay as long as the condo is returned in good shape. A cleaning fee is charged on condos most all places, times shares etc... charge a cleaning fee of some kind and it is based on the amount of days you are in your condo this has been revised just recently.
Our pool is great place to enjoy swimming and our fitness center and our condo owners and visitors pay to use the pool so this a great added feature for your stay at one of our condos. Also watch for some new adventures and activities opening soon at the Peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were surprised and delighted by this beautiful resort. The location, quality of the buildings and grounds was gorgeous. The views were breath-taking. The staff were very polite and helpful. We loved our very comfrotable room. However...we stayed here out of season. (Early May) And i gather the resort has changed hands. The menu was very limited in the only facility open (the pub)....we ate elsewhere. Breakfast did not open in the limited cafe until 7am. We wanted to be on the road by then....we ate elsewhere. Other than that...great place! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom very clean and inviting. Would come again...but we would be prepared for limited food resources next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mouontain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lakebuddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback this allows us to make the necessary changes to make your future stay only better with us and for others experience to be a great one. We have addressed the limited dining choices by opening a new dining experience at the Peak. Now open Gazebo Grill, its located across from the Inn offers casual indoor and outdoor dining with great views. Also have Woods and Wedges on the upper golf course available daily as well. We look forward to you next visit with us here at Peek n Peak At your service, Kurt Doerflinger Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
30.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Corry, PA
27.6 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#5 of 6 in Chautauqua
197 reviews
25.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Price Range: $157 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing