We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
107
120
49
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
120
49
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgolf coursehot tubthe main lodgesugar shackgreat weekendspring breakmain lobbybit datedcleaning staffindoor playgroundsplash lagoonski liftski packagenew yorkzip liningski area
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a nice place but a bit outdated unless you rent a condo. I stayed in a 7 bedroom condo and it was nice but probably a bit pricey. The pool is nice however it is always packed. People can buy passes who do not stay at the resort. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kansascitynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we hope you return real soon. Your comments are important to us and we do our best to make the necessary changes to make everyone's stay more enjoyable.
Regards,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager
Peek n Peak Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The property is very nice and the rooms in the inn were clean. Stayed for one night in mid-May. Just received my credit card bill and I was billed twice: I was billed the day I made the reservation and then again the day I arrived. And now I get passed from the front desk to 'accounting' who's 'out of the office'.
Btw- The restaurant was also pretty good as was the bar service. Breakfast service was terrible as there was one woman covering everything...not her fault, she was doing a fantastic considering the situation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becsomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

We are glad you were happy with your stay and look forward to your return, I am sorry for the inconvenience with your billing, when billing came thru from reservations it wasn't marked paid, we are taking steps to correct this glitch in our system. Food and beverage is constantly making changes in the way things are done to make your dining experience the best ever, we have opened 2 additional restaurants to help better serve our guests. We look forward to your next visit and be sure to give the Gazebo Grill a try for a new dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Ugh. To rent a condo it's twice as much as the rate. Rip off. $300 deposit, 119 cleaning and about 90 in 'fees'. And what's with this new advertising of pool passes with a room? It's the hotel pool, rent a room go,swim. No big extra there. On the packages though they act like it's some bonus to get a pool pass. How stupid. The peek is way over priced for some dinosour hotel with tiny ski hills

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jtoms3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your review this allows us to better serve future guests, our condo's have always had some form of security deposit for damages etc... which is returned to you after your stay as long as the condo is returned in good shape. A cleaning fee is charged on condos most all places, times shares etc... charge a cleaning fee of some kind and it is based on the amount of days you are in your condo this has been revised just recently.
Our pool is great place to enjoy swimming and our fitness center and our condo owners and visitors pay to use the pool so this a great added feature for your stay at one of our condos. Also watch for some new adventures and activities opening soon at the Peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were surprised and delighted by this beautiful resort. The location, quality of the buildings and grounds was gorgeous. The views were breath-taking. The staff were very polite and helpful. We loved our very comfrotable room. However...we stayed here out of season. (Early May) And i gather the resort has changed hands. The menu was very limited in the only facility open (the pub)....we ate elsewhere. Breakfast did not open in the limited cafe until 7am. We wanted to be on the road by then....we ate elsewhere. Other than that...great place! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom very clean and inviting. Would come again...but we would be prepared for limited food resources next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mouontain view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lakebuddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback this allows us to make the necessary changes to make your future stay only better with us and for others experience to be a great one. We have addressed the limited dining choices by opening a new dining experience at the Peak. Now open Gazebo Grill, its located across from the Inn offers casual indoor and outdoor dining with great views. Also have Woods and Wedges on the upper golf course available daily as well. We look forward to you next visit with us here at Peek n Peak At your service, Kurt Doerflinger Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We rented a suite with a sleeping loft. It was a bit inconvenient having the beds and bath on two different floors. Overall though, the stay was comfortable. The room was clean, had nice linens, and consistent wifi.
Restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good.
The pool area was well maintained and had a groovy vibe. The hotel was built in the mid-sixties.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback it allows us to better serve our guests. Please check back with us soon, to see the newest experiences opening here at the Peak. The Soaring Eagle will be opening in June along with Pickle Ball courts, electric bikes, additional Segway's for touring the many trails. Come experience it first hand at Peek n Peak along with the great summer scenery and new dining experiences. Thanks for letting us be of service and look forward to your next visit.
Regards’,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews