We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Clifton Park
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was the fourth time staying at the Best Western in Clifton Park. We will use this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms recently updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 975traveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    136
    45
    11
    4
See reviews for
99
107
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Endwell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for years due to consulting work I frequently do nearby. The hotel has been recently renovated with new carpeting, mattresses, bedding, curtains, and flat screen TVs throughout. Each room has a fridge and microwave, extra table with 2 chairs, coffee maker in the bathroom, wifi, and plenty of space. The bathrooms are somewhat dated in style and fixtures but are roomy and functional. There is a small pool and hot tub near the check-in. Both appear well maintained. Breakfast is currently in a very small room with only 5-6 tables but will soon be moved to a former conference room near the main lobby. You help yourself to fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, assorted breads, OJ, coffee, and tea. Given the size of the room, it is usually necessary to bring a room tray and take breakfast back to the room to eat it. Heating and AC are from the same unit built into the exterior wall. If you have trouble sleeping with this kind of noise, you may prefer a different hotel. Front staff is nice and helpful with restaurant choices and directions. Location of this hotel is a plus - exit 9 off the Northway and there are plenty of chain restaurants nearby. For the price, this is a good choice and a great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DonnaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I booked this hotel and got the AAA rate. The rooms are clean (newly renovated) and are very nice. We had a small balcony (most rooms have one). The room came with a mini fridge and a microwave. Doors are all on the interior of hotel and hotel is only 2 floors. Hallways are clean and rooms have good walls (didn't hear my neighbors tv at all). Pillows were great, bed was decent. Bathroom was a very good size and had good toiletries and good hot water in shower.

Check in and out was easy and front desk staff was very nice. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub that looked very clean and nice but I didn't use.
Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on that.
Location is great, right off the highway, 5 min. drive to Northern Lights, 3 min. drive to Cracker Barrel, plenty of restaurants walking distance.

Great deal for this hotel, would stay here again when in Clifton Park.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had to get this room last minute as my friends dog had emergency surgery nearby. I searched around for a Best Western because I'm very comfortable staying there. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok, typical to Best Western, it's very nice that it is included. Only negatives, we were at the very end of a hallway, the wifi was unusable, several times I went to the front desk to ask questions and had it took several minutes for someone to appear. I also didn't have my best western rewards card with me and I was told that they were unable to look the number up, which I thought was a little strange. Overall good stay, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickiford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Best Western Clifton Park is well what you would expect from a Best Western- with a few extra niceties.

The lobby has a great Horse Racing motif (Clifton Park is about 30 minutes from Saratoga). The rooms are a decent size and they now have Wi-Fi and flat screen TV. The hotel does have a large pool and hot tub but for those who want privacy be warned- it is right in the middle of the lobby. The "hot breakfast" wasn't much to speak of. They would have been better off just going straight continental.

The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. The location is great with a lot of shopping and dining within a short drive or even walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charger-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
466 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clifton Park

Property: Best Western Clifton Park
Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price range (per night): $120 - $295
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing