We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BW Clifton Park NY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“BW Clifton Park NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Family reunion at this hotel near Saratoga Springs. Great Hotel for location near mall and many of the major restaurants. 15 minutes to the racetrak. Rooms newly renovated and very clean. Great breakfast in the morning was a definite plus

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    128
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
85
99
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed here as a flight crew, all hotels in area sold out (surprisingly). Place does gets depressing after a while as it is not modern by any means. Just didn't get a good hospitable vibe from this place. Price was reasonable, and internet was around 3mbps.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have been staying at this hotel for at least 10 years because of its location. It is about 15 miles south of Saratoga Race track. The hotel is adequate with good size rooms and are neat and a good price. I always book online and specify first floor room and extra pillows which I understand are not gaurenteed. This year, however, we arrived at our usual time (about 5PM after the races) and they had just given away the last first floor room. The customer who got that room was very accomodating and agreed to change rooms with us. We did receive an online confirmation of our stay several days before so I was surprise that our room was not saved.
We like Clifton Park because it had lots of restuarants and has easy access to the Northway up to the race track. We particullary liked a Mexican restaurant called "La Fiesta". Excellent food and friendly atmosphere. We allso liked "Peddlers" a sports bar with live music and excellent food. Plus if you don't want to eat breakfast at the hotel, there is Denny and Cracker Barrell.

Room Tip: Back of the building quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pony46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashaway, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean rooms, best rate, free breakfast, USA today, free internet, great and prompt service with easy on easy off in the middle of everything. Good staging ground for northern ny state.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frederick45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Hotel has been recently updated, rooms are spacious and well kept. Staff was friendly and breakfast is more than adequate. Very nice pool for kids. We stayed here and went to Saratoga which is 15 minutes from here at a fraction of saratoga hotels. Price is right and will go again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Online at BW website was the best price, no need to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#4 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price range (per night): $103 - $230
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing