We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The renovated rooms are awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have stayed here in the past and thought it was a nice property so I booked it when back in town this week. I was amazed the improvements made to the rooms. A totally fresh new feel and not your typical HI express. I particularly like the departure from the trend of huge tv's that overwhelm hotel rooms. The modest size tv is adequate and makes the room feel bigger and allows better use of space. They are still working on the public areas so I expect the results there to be equally impressive. The staff here has always been friendly and attentive and the rooms are spotless.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the improvements we have made to our rooms and that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Britt Higgins
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

The rooms have been newly renovated and look great, the only problem is that it's not complete in the public areas, so the rest of the place looks dated and dirty. There are free cookies, but served on a dirty cake stand. The breakfast isn't very good and the coffee is terrible. There is a bar/restaurant across the parking lot -- good and bad. Good for a meal when you are too tired to go out, bad for parking options. There is a small pool but no hot tub. The workout area is very small. The people are nice and staff accommodating. Once the renovations are complete, I'm sure it will be better.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank ajmuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not what you were anticipating and that we did not meet your expectations. We plan to have our public area refresh done soon and hope that you will give us another chance if you come to the area again.

Regards,
Britt Higgins
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Was staying for a children's hockey tournament. The hotel staff was very accommodating (considering we had a group of 15 kids who were loud & energetic). The staff was amazing!!! Rooms were clean, the entire property was well kept. Breakfast had a lot to offer. Prices were very reasonable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank hockeymom13131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the staff so much. We hope to see you again for the next area tournament.

Thank you,
Britt Higgins
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This hotel was very modern, VERY clean and offered a lot of amenities. The room was large but the decor was hideous. One wall was royal blue, another sage green and yet another lime green! Who decorated these rooms? I almost had nightmares. The room was also the cleanest hotel room I have ever been it. Although I wouldn't, you could have eaten off the bathroom floor.
Unfortunately, the day we were there, the elevator was not working and we had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor. They did offer us a room on the first floor but without a King bed which we prefer.
A complimentary breakfast buffet is offered but the food is always the same at all Holiday Inns in every city and state we have visited. Nothing looks appealing but I do like the pancake maker. That is the only thing we eat when we visit a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear M Q,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being our guest. I am happy to read you appreciated our upgraded hotel as well as our large and clean room. We do make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay whenever they visit us. However, it is regrettable that this did not work out for you so well. I apologize if the room decor, elevator service and breakfast experience you encountered was sub par. Let me assure your that these concerns will be looked into. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I greatly appreciate your honest feedback. This will be considered towards our improvement to ensure that we are consistent in providing exceptional service and accommodations. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is extremely clean, courteous service, spacious room,breakfast , wi fi,swimming pool, and well situated. Unfortunately for us there doing renovations especially in the morning, the sounds of hammering and drilling is a little distracting. Naturally they omitted to tell us they are remodeling their dining area when we booked on the phone. Instead they gave us an apologetic letter in person instead. As a general rule I like to try to avoid rooms where people generally like to congregate, like near elevators, swimming pools, and above front doors. This time we took a room above the front entrance, and the noise from people, employees, ect, was at times a little bothersome for our family

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank stosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi stosito,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am truly sorry for the disturbance caused by the renovations that prevented you from having a pleasant stay. It is also saddening to know that you perceived the noise level in the property too high. Your comments are noted and will be shared with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit to Clifton Park.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
507 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#4 of 10 in Clifton Park
481 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#6 of 10 in Clifton Park
350 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $136 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing