We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine down on the River!”

Coyote Moon on the River
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Located in the heart of Clayton on Riverside Drive, is our Coyote Moon Wine & Dine. Stop inside to sample wine, grab a bite to eat, shop, or listen to local musicians. Enjoy our award-winning wines! Hang out at the bar and sample 6 wines for $4 (take home a souviner glass for just $1 extra) or sit down and relax with a glass (or bottle!) of wine. We also offer wine slushies, wine cocktails, and New York State craft beers! In our Coyote Moon Wine & Dine, we offer more than just wine! In addition to a complete selection of our award-winning wines, visitors can shop for a variety of wine accessories and Coyote Moon apparel. Also available are prints of Mary Randazzo's artwork, Clayton Distillery and Dark Island Spirits Liquors, and Finen Maple Products. Throughout the year, local musicians flock to Coyote Moon to perform on the intimate Wine & Dine stage. Stop on by any Thursday, Friday, or Saturday evening to enjoy outstanding performances!
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Clayton on Riverside Drive, is our Coyote Moon Wine & Dine. Stop inside to sample wine, grab a bite to eat, shop, or listen to local musicians. Enjoy our award-winning wines! Hang out at the bar and sample 6 wines for $4 (take home a souviner glass for just $1 extra) or sit down and relax with a glass (or bottle!) of wine. We also offer wine slushies, wine cocktails, and New York State craft beers! In our Coyote Moon Wine & Dine, we offer more than just wine! In addition to a complete selection of our award-winning wines, visitors can shop for a variety of wine accessories and Coyote Moon apparel. Also available are prints of Mary Randazzo's artwork, Clayton Distillery and Dark Island Spirits Liquors, and Finen Maple Products. Throughout the year, local musicians flock to Coyote Moon to perform on the intimate Wine & Dine stage. Stop on by any Thursday, Friday, or Saturday evening to enjoy outstanding performances!
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I absolutely LOVE the atmosphere, entertainment, service and Most of all, sitting on deck sipping on Coyote Moon Vino~ Especially RIVERTIME"

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jojosup22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Manager at Coyote Moon on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! You bring back such great memories of summertime on the river. We hope to see you again next summer (or sooner!) for more River Time wine while you are enjoying some rivertime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

Always have so much fun going here and getting a snack and a cocktail! Friday nights they usually have karaoke, and it's just so much fun. The staff treat you like family. Love the different selections of cocktails and slushies.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riverfoodie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Manager at Coyote Moon on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We have such a great time serving up delicious drinks and foods. It's great to hear that you enjoy your time on the river with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Service was excellent and drinks were yummy! Most wineries let you taste 3-4 wines. We sampled 6 plus a cider that was on tap. The views of the river are breathtaking

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 866pamelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Manager at Coyote Moon on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and review. We are happy that you got a chance to sample many of our great products and local craft beers. We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We ordered slushies and a cheese/fruit/cracker platter. We enjoyed our outing while sitting on the patio watching the boats go by. The platter was just enough to satisfy our appetite, and the slushies were refreshing. They also have tastings indoors. The wine is great, and the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We love Coyote Moon on the River! The outdoor seating area is wonderful and relaxing to sip a glass of their wine(s) which are delicious, craft beer or local distillery spirits. The food offerings are fresh and portions are generous!

The wine cruises are a blast, and run twice a night on Fridays and Saturdays in the summer season. $39.95 buys you a two hour cruise with a bottle of Coyote Moon wine and River Rat Cheese selections with crackers. My only caveat... the registration process for the cruises is CHAOS... having a 5:30 and 6 pm departure with about 50 people per boat, all of whom need to taste and select wine, and wait around for the boat to come is claustrophobic in the small space within the shop. The cruise is lots of fun and the staff are all wonderful!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyote Moon on the River also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Moon on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing