We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Channelside

Channelside
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Following a river cruise in Clayton we as a group of six went to the Channelside for dinner. This was at 4 pm and qualified for their early hour rates. We sat out on the decking at the rear facing the great St Lawrence river. On the advice of our waitress we had several pltes to share. What an experience and such good value. We had a plate of mixed fish, ponteen, potato frites and a shrimp taco with guacamole and other bit, that was superb. Our waitress was from Alaska and treated us almost as family with conversations taking in places all over the world. If you get the chance, call in and hopefully experience what we enjoyed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wilfred Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here here for the first time and were very impressed. My girlfriend’s meatloaf dinner was very good, and my Perch fry was great. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Alot of restaurants were already closed for the winter season. We got to Clayton on the 24th of Sept. it was a Monday also so maybe that was why so many restaurants were closed also..not sure.Channelside was great...Kelsey was our waitress very courtesy and helpful..Had a beautiful view of the river...The meatloaf..YES MEATLOAF...was amazing!!! And I had fish of the day special. Also fantastic...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mamafic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Very nice outdoor wooden deck, right on the water, good for a sunset view. Service was good, food was good - not gourmet or exceptional, but good. There may be better, fancier restaurants around, but this was a good choice based on price and location. The hamburgers looked very good, and seemed popular. We did not have one.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PATraveler062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Busy busy night with lots of customers waiting to eat. We did the call 20 minutes ahead program as they don’t take reservations. Seems like a good idea and made our wait shorter.
Our server was very friendly and the food was great. It’s nice to see a restaurant step up to a busy night and do so well. Staff all did great. Well done.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JOHNe893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Channelside also viewed

 

Been to Channelside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing