We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
34
37
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
37
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique boatbasic continental breakfastshort drive from downtownalexandria bayoutdoor poolfirst floora great place to staycape vincentfloor roomroom was clean and comfortableenjoyed our stayother guestscoffee makeralex baypoolsidemicrowaveconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We came for a wedding and had a great stay. On the first day, we had lunch across the street and played a really nice round of golf before heading the easy drive into Clayton for the rehearsal BBQ. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our group was able to get 3 rooms in a row for even more convenience. In the morning, we just needed a little something to start the day and appreciated the lite continental breakfast. We didn't take advantage of the pool, but we saw others swimming. If you're visiting for the sights and want a clean, convenient, family-run, reasonably-priced room, check out this place. Tips: we needed to being our iron, and I grabbed some shampoo and conditioner in town. No biggie! We'll stay here again! Thank you, Patricia!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KariOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay and it worked out well for all our dive gear to dive out of Clayton, especially having our teenage granddaughter with us instead of a separate room---no worries!
The restaurant was very full Friday night so we had to go elsewhere. We did have lunch there, it was good, not much selection. We would do it all over again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Staff friendly and very acommadating. Motel is across the highway from golf course and restaurant, so no driving involved once you are there. Food is excellent, if you leave hungry its your own fault, restaurant and golf course staff also very friendly and golf course in very nice shape

Room Tip: They are doing renovations on the rooms so there are a few things that still need work on but just minor things. Beds are good but I prefer my own pillows from home
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda_shortt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat N, Manager at C-Way Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent golf weekend. We're glad you enjoyed our facility and restaurant and look forward to seeing you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not super fussy but I draw the line at roaches. We were allowed early check in so we left off our luggage at 11ish and went in to town. We had a lovely time in the quaint little town of Clayton. We shopped, walked by the water, and had a lovely lunch but it was an unseasonably warm May Day with temperatures in the 90s. We decided to take a brake and go back to the hotel for a swim. Once changed and out to the pool we found it locked. Went to the office where we were told "oh no one told you the pool was broken". Not only was the pool broken but there was no blow dryer no shampoo and a horrible odor to our room. Now the big issue came when we walked back to our room and looked to the ground. Not one or two but well over two dozen roaches. Needless to say we packed in one minute and we left. Don't bother with c way. They might be nice people but it's not a nice motel.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat N, Manager at C-Way Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

The management regrets that a last minute repair to the pool was not completed due to the holiday weekend. By the time you booked we only had a non renovated room left and were unable to book you into our beautiful new upgraded rooms,
We're sorry the beetles on the sidewalk (they are not roaches) disturbed you but they are prevalent in May and will be gone soon. We received no other complaints about them from other guests on this busy holiday weekend.
We hope you will return again to stay in one of our new rooms with all the amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The motel is located two miles from beautiful downtown Clayton. The pool was cleaned and management was helpful and friendly. There is a golf course and Natali's Italian restaurant nearby. If you're looking for something affordable and clean you won't be disappointed. Perfect spot for a getaway.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lizzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews