We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun time!”

Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Cicero
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you are visiting the Syracuse area or are a resident, Big Don's is a great place to spend an afternoon with your friends and family while enjoying a unique combination of 9 fun activities that appeal to children and adults. We offer a modern Miniature Golf course built in 2004, Outdoor Laser Tag (Battleground), Giant Amaze'n Maze, Squirt gun battles in the maze, Rock Climbing Wall, three discovery activities (Gemstone panning, treasure digs and coin hunts)and bounce house plus soft service ice cream, beverages and snacks. We offer birthday parties and group rates for qualified groups. We have available seating and free parking. We have per activity rates and packages available for those wanting to enjoy more than one activity per outing.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

What a fun time every time we play mini golf with our grandchildren! A challenging course but certainly worth every cent and time spent!

Thank buarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the very nice review and excellent rating. We appreciate your visiting us regularly. Fun customers are the best!
Regards,
Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"laser tag"
in 14 reviews
"gem mining"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 33 reviews
"gems"
in 3 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

My grandson had a birthday party there. Good time for everyone. Great activities for 12 year boys. Nice place.

1  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We came here to play mini golf and enjoy the day with 3 kids (8,6,2). We could not have had more fun! The mini golf course was one of the best in NYS, I would say almost comparable to a Myrtle Beach type mini golf course!!! My girls then wanted to pan for gems...they had a ton of fun!!! Oh and they were able to get ice cream and slushies. They had a great time and we had a ball playing with them and watching them. I highly recommend Big Don's and will definitely be back!!!

Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Wow, thanks so much for the extremely kind review and taking the time to rate us as five star, Excellent. That's what we are striving for. We are so glad you had a great time during your visit and hope you have a chance to visit again. Thanks again
Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My kids love the outdoor laser tag and we all enjoy the mini golf. Good family fun and coupons are always in the Clipper to save you some $.

1  Thank Deana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the "very good" rating. We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad you enjoy yourselves every visit. Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a very nice adventure golf course, especially since we don't have any around these parts! Laser tag is excellent as well. A couple of the other activities are lame and pricing is a bit high, but overall a good experience

1  Thank dpertgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for rating us as "very good". We really appreciate the positive feedback. I wish you had specified the "lame" activities as we are always looking to improve our facility but you obviously love the laser tag and mini golf so we'll be thankful for that. Please visit again. Regards, Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf also viewed

North Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Cicero, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing