We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Affordable fun!

I was alerted to a Groupon for Big Don’s mini golf and am really glad that I jumped on the... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
Rebecca F
via mobile
great fun for kids through adults just outside Syracuse!

met friends here on a VERY hot July 4th & everyone (ages 7, 5 teens, 4 adults) had a "really great... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2018
5bosoxfans
,
New England
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
30
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laser tag gem mining fun gems parts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We came here to play mini golf and enjoy the day with 3 kids (8,6,2). We could not have had more fun! The mini golf course was one of the best in NYS, I would say almost comparable to a Myrtle Beach type mini golf course!!! My girls then wanted to pan for gems...they had a ton of fun!!! Oh and they were able to get ice cream and slushies. They had a great time and we had a ball playing with them and watching them. I highly recommend Big Don's and will definitely be back!!!

Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Wow, thanks so much for the extremely kind review and taking the time to rate us as five star, Excellent. That's what we are striving for. We are so glad you had a great time during your visit and hope you have a chance to visit again. Thanks again
Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My kids love the outdoor laser tag and we all enjoy the mini golf. Good family fun and coupons are always in the Clipper to save you some $.

1  Thank Deana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the "very good" rating. We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad you enjoy yourselves every visit. Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a very nice adventure golf course, especially since we don't have any around these parts! Laser tag is excellent as well. A couple of the other activities are lame and pricing is a bit high, but overall a good experience

1  Thank dpertgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for rating us as "very good". We really appreciate the positive feedback. I wish you had specified the "lame" activities as we are always looking to improve our facility but you obviously love the laser tag and mini golf so we'll be thankful for that. Please visit again. Regards, Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We found Big Don's by searching TripAdvisor on our way back from Niagara Falls to CT. What a great find! Tons of fun and reasonably priced. Laser tag for 2, 2 bags of gem mining and mini golf for 3 for about $50. My boys are 7 and 9. Hours of fun!!!!

1  Thank TravelLade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hey TL, thanks so much for the great review. So glad you all had a great time and we appreciate your visiting.
Big Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Fun plane to mini gulf. Only gave four stars instead of 5 and we went twice and both times the kids charged us an extra dollar. Great place to bring the whole family!

2  Thank Cari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDonCicero_NY, Owner at Big Don's Wild River Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Carl, thanks so much for the 4 star review. We appreciate it. I'm not sure why the staff member charged an extra $1 on your 2 visits but I do apologize for that mistake. Not sure if you had a senior in your group or not (that would be worth a dollar off) and teens don't typically guess who is a senior.... anyway please always feel free to challenge a mistake at the time so we can correct on the spot. Anyway if you would send me an email at don@bigdons.com and we will fix that for you. Thanks again for visiting and we appreciate your patronage. Regards, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews