We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met My Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Met My Expectations”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Given that the Quality Inn is meant to be a lower cost hotel, the hotel met my expectations overall. The staff were polite and informative, the room was clean and functional. They are right across the street from the airport, but I found my room to be very quiet. In the morning, they were punctual in getting me to the airport and, on my return, were quick at picking me up.

I read some of the previous reviews of this place, and was surprised how disappointed others were. Perhaps more people tend to complain than praise?

Room Tip: I suppose they should get a room not facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hhyndman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    126
    64
    47
    39
See reviews for
138
94
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

When i checked in it took 35 minutes, and i was the only person. When i entered the room, I found the comforters to be so hard they almost scratched me. The paintings on the wall made me want to cry. Also, the TV was very small I had to sit right next to it to watch it. The door to the bathroom was broken, and i could not even feel the water in my shower. I would not advise staying here.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Not-quality I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Stillwater, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

On July 30th we (wife and two kids) were passing through Buffalo on our trip from Minnesota to visit my sister in Wallkill NY. Unbeknownst to us it was a three day Canadian holiday weekend so a lot of places were booked up. So under the circumstances "Quality" Inn in Buffalo had us over a barrel and must have felt they could take advantage of us and so they did. I was charged $228.49 for a very hard to find back lot room that smelled. It was a "take it or leave it" situation as by the time we got to Buffalo at 10:00pm the management indicated there weren't many alternatives in the area. I wasn't given the normal senior discount either becuase "it is a busy weekend". And to the dismay of the kids the pool was still closed (see previous review). Interesting on our return trip I booked a room at the LaQuinta outside of Chicago for Saturday 8/7 just the night before. Despite being fairly booked up like the "Quality" Inn they charged there normal Saturday fair of $113.38 including tax for two doubles and senior discount. The room was clean, the pool was open, and the Bright Side breakfast was filling.

By the way our original plans were to go to Montreal but by the time we attempted to book a room for the weekend the only things left there we pretty expensive too so we thought we'd save by going through Buffalo. Who knew that Buffalo has become a destination hotspot? In all honesty it seemed one of the more depressed places we passed through on the entire trip (including Detroit, Cleveland, Chicago, etc.).

Lesson to be learned is to book early if you can and avoid the scammers. In hindsight I could have just kept driving the additional 6 hours to my sister's but the wife and kids had had enough by then and we eager for a swim.

Anyway, I'm sure management at the "Quality" knows that folks like us are not likely to return so why not "fleece the one nighters". Only problem with that logic is that folks like us take the time to write reviews to warn others of this "screw em while we can" business mentality. Oh Niagra Falls was a scenic drive but avoid Buffalo if you can!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank JustSayn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

When we first checked into the Quality Inn, we were greeted by a stingy (to say the least) building. The first room we checked into had the toilet overflow. When we spoke with the front desk, they were very accommodating and immediately moved us to a different room. "Settled" after that little misadventure, we unpacked and got ready to relax, only to find that there was a major ant invasion on the nightstand! Needless to say, we left and checked into a different hotel nearby. The entire hotel smells like smoke and chlorine and it is very clear that they are in the midst of a major renovation. I just feel bad for all of the people stuck working there. They were extremely friendly and helpful, doing the best that they could given the Quality Inn's dismal lack of cleanliness and quality. Perhaps a name change is in order...

Room Tip: Don't go here! Simple as that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank r3ynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The room smelled as if a person or animal had urinated in the corner of the room. The hotel staff were unhelpful & seemed not to care. The female manager was especially apathetic to the situation.

The hotel management seemed to be from a foreign country (I believe India). This specific management group seems to be running the hotel much like a slum lord would handle units that require repair (by avoiding the problem completely).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Strong7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 4217 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price range (per night): $107 - $247
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be amazed at the difference in the quality and comfort of our rooms compared to other cheap motels and airport hotels. We always offer you the best accommodations at the best price. Along with the great features we have to offer, you also receive free close-to-airport parking, complimentary newspaper, high speed wifi, business center and a quick 5-10 minutes shuttle to the airport. One of the benefits of staying with Quality Inn Buffalo is taking advantage of park and fly packages. Our park and fly packages are convenient and affordable. You don't have to ride all over Buffalo when we're right across the street. Our park and fly packages include: •Overnight guestroom (1 night) •Free hot deluxe continental breakfast •Up to 10 days of airport parking •Courtesy airport shuttle To make a reservation, give us a call. We hope that you'll choose Quality Inn Buffalo Airport whenever you travel to Buffalo, NY. The next time you're arriving to or leaving Buffalo, you can park and fly at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport and you won't have to worry about your car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing