We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
111
158
127
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
158
127
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean galleria mall continental breakfast front desk staff night's sleep niagara falls king suite buffalo area convenient location minute drive shopping highway cereal television refrigerator sofa
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

we had an excellent experience at Best Western except there were stains on the additional towels we requested, breakfast is decent, internet speed is good but need to ask reception for the password, good place for family trip.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time while you were in our area. We look forward to your return visit, and are grateful that you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed here because other relatives were already booked at this hotel for a family wedding and the pictures online looked great. The rate is too high for the quality of hotel it is on the inside. We are a family of four (two adults and two 16 year old sons) and our room was very small for the four of us. The quality of the bedding (cigarette burns) and overall appearance of the room was not worth the money we were charged. The hotel looks great on the outside but the inside needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MullenFamily2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

We were sorry to hear about your recent visit to our hotel. Your feedback is valued, and we are in the midst undertaking significant product upgrades at the property. We value your patronage, and would like to see you again to show you the improvements that we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

the hotel is nice from outside. the inside does need some work. the room I got 229 had a not very clean bathroom. there was some black mold on certain pots on the shower wall. most importantly the shower water mixer is mislabeled. THIS IS A VIOLATION OF city CODE. i turned the shower on cold water (as labeled on the handle), and a very hot water came down. luckily I decided to check first with my had to see how "cold" the water is. other way this could've ended not very good. the hotel NEED to fix this ASAP before someone gets burnt and proceed with a law suit. further more the swimming pool was closed and the Jacuzzi. i seriously was looking forward for these too. they should've mentioned in the reservation that these 2 are out of service (as i been told they been like that for some time). you can not advertise for something you don't have, or not working in this case. so false advertising.
to top it off, i woke up in the morning, and my Chips O'hoy cookies were swamped with ants. seriously!!!! you guys an exterminator. this was horrible. i wonder what goes between the walls in this place.
breakfast was about what you get anywhere else.
front desk staff (Steve) was nice and helpful.
bed was comfy, pillows were comfy
the quietness level was very good.
overall, i will definitely look somewhere else before i head to this place. not worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chadi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Galleria in Buffalo NY. We value your patronage and were distressed to hear that you had a negative experience. I can assure you that your comments are valued, and we will utilize them to initiate improvements at the property. We invite you to come back and see the positive improvements your comments have made, and again apologize for any inconvenienced experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on Hotwire so I got a good deal. I chose this hotel specifically because it had free parking, free breakfast and a pool. We arrived about 6:00 pm and when I inquired about pool hours found out pool and hot tub were both closed for maintenance. Needless to say my so was disappointed since he was expecting to be able to swim with his older brother after being in the car for 5 hours. The entire hotel including our room smelled of chlorine.

We also discovered water from somewhere kept appearing on our bathroom floor and the carpet under the air conditioner was saturated in water.

Breakfast was typical hotel hot breakfast but there was some variety and enough room to sit.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western. I was so sorry to hear that the seasonal closure of our pool impacted your stay. We obviously did a poor job of communicating the availability and for that I apologize. Please be assured that we are continuing to work on improving our hotel, and your feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you for patronage and we look forward to seeing you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I traveled here for business and wasn't expecting a lot for the price but was happily surprised. Clean rooms and lobby, great breakfast that they say closes at 9 but stayed open to at least 9:30am. Friendly staff and free easy to access parking. AC worked great and not too loud and spacious bathrooms with hot water that lasts. The toilet wasn't great as you had to hold it down to flush and it wasn't too powerful. But the toilet was about only negative. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Zig686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and great breakfast. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews