We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great but better then Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Scotia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great but better then Average”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice property, close to the airport but didn't hear and airplane until I was outside. Not the most friendly check in but not a bad experience. No Restaurants in walking distance. Less then 15 mins to downtown off peak rush.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
steveack,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Cheektowaga.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    154
    65
    20
    13
See reviews for
139
79
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

If you need a good jumping off point for an early flight from the airport, sure, why not. Perfectly clean and predictable. But it felt a bit like a tired and demoralized place.
My favorite part: the woman at the front desk holds up a big basket of cheap little snacks right after we check in. My two children happily stick their hands out, only to be met with a scowl: "Just one per family, please." Nice. It also shouldn't take an hour to get a couple of more towels (there were three bath towels in the room for the 4 of us).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfessorLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear ProfessorLen,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

^Katie
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for a hockey tournament nearby. Clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast. What else do you need? Close to the airport as well with comlimentary shuttles.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leep6802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent location, across the airport.
Very good break-fast as usual on the HIEs.
As said here before, excellnt value to have the stay, park & fly.
Front desk staff was very good and the shuttle service perfect!
It is quite a new bulding with all the HIEs comforts.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlos_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

had a somewhat early morning flight so we used the park, stay and fly option. Comfortable stay and didn't cost us much more than leaving our car at the extended airport parking lot would have.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.7 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
2.1 km away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Address: 131 Buell Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price range (per night): $161 - $257
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport offers an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, business center and fitness room. Start your day out right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring both hot and cold items and the world s best tasting cinnamon rolls.We are conveniently located across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport and offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport and Park, Stay & Go packages.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is only a fifteen minute ride to downtown Buffalo. Here you can experience some of the best spring and summer festivals including Allentown Art Festival , Taste of Buffalo and the Buffalo Chicken Wing Festival . Spend a day exploring Niagara Falls and Buffalo s Waterfront or take in a baseball game at Coca-Cola Field, home of the Buffalo Bisons or a Buffalo Bills game at New Era Field.Bargains await you at the Eastern Hills Mall, the Walden Galleria, and the Prime Outlet Mall.We are the perfect hotel if you are coming to Buffalo on business. We are close to many local companies including Calspan, General Motors, Northrop Grumman, UPS and Prior Aviation.Our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing