We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Nearby Hotels
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
USD 85*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Buffalo(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
USD 86*
USD 82*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 169*
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
USD 77*
USD 66*
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158*
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159*
USD 135*
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
110
160
68
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
160
68
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbuffalo airporthi expressroom was cleanacross the streetyogurtmini fridge and microwavean early flightbreakfast staffturkey sausagepool and jacuzzipancake machinecleaning staffniagara fallsthe breakfast arearental caran overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

If you need a good jumping off point for an early flight from the airport, sure, why not. Perfectly clean and predictable. But it felt a bit like a tired and demoralized place.
My favorite part: the woman at the front desk holds up a big basket of cheap little snacks right after we check in. My two children happily stick their hands out, only to be met with a scowl: "Just one per family, please." Nice. It also shouldn't take an hour to get a couple of more towels (there were three bath towels in the room for the 4 of us).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfessorLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear ProfessorLen,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

^Katie
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for a hockey tournament nearby. Clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast. What else do you need? Close to the airport as well with comlimentary shuttles.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leep6802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent location, across the airport.
Very good break-fast as usual on the HIEs.
As said here before, excellnt value to have the stay, park & fly.
Front desk staff was very good and the shuttle service perfect!
It is quite a new bulding with all the HIEs comforts.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlos_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

had a somewhat early morning flight so we used the park, stay and fly option. Comfortable stay and didn't cost us much more than leaving our car at the extended airport parking lot would have.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This HIE is directly across from BUF Airport. Rooms are large, clean and quite. The staff is friendly however, I arrived late and realized I forgot my IPhone cable at home. I called the desk to see if they had one I could borrow. They did not not, but said that many people call with the same request. I suggest management get a couple of cables of this type, for loan. That would have made the difference between a typical stay and an exceptional stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are probably a bit noiser.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneH2, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your nice comments. I will pass the suggestion of IPhone cables on to our General Manager. Thank you for your suggestion and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews