We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
183
126
62
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
126
62
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen basketball court galleria mall bedroom suite own bathroom room was clean the sofa bed shopping and restaurants niagara falls an extended stay pool and hot tub convenient location rooms are large easy access across the street bit dated long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I was on the road for over a week and this Residence Inn had so much space to spread out in. Very relaxing. The full kitchen was handy when we got back at midnight and could cook some frozen pizzas. Clean, comfortable and up to date. Tons of space with a pull out couch. Well ventilated and air conditioned room. A lot of rooms tend to get stuffy but not this one. I slept like a baby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Beth B,

Thank you for your kind words about Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We are especially glad your room provided the comforts you expected and that you enjoyed all of the in-room amenities we provide. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Buffalo, New York area.

Yours in Hospitality

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The gentleman working at the reception desk when we checked in was very nice and funny too. Unfortunately the hotel is very tired. The hallway near the elevator has a very strong and unpleasant odor. The furniture in our room was stained and one chair had ripped upholstery leaving a 4 inch hole. Very unsightly. I'll pick another hotel next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchnauzerBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear SchnauzerBridget,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs. While we're glad you received great service from our team, we are sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again!

Yours in Hospitality,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We were on a road trip with our dog and so Residence Inn all the way. They are not only dog-friendly in name but provide some space for the animals. Like several Residence Inn we stayed at during this trip, this was a bit dated but very comfortable and spacious for a family with a pup. The location is good and since this is located in a shopping district (like an open mall) I was even able to walk in the morning without running into a highway immediately. If I had planned ahead, I could have even taken my pup across the street to Pet Smart for a bath!!!! Service was good, room is clean and people are sweet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poonamallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear poonamallee,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall for your stay. We are thrilled you liked our pet-friendly feature and were especially impressed with our convenient location. Thanks for being loyal to our brand, and we look forward to welcoming you and your furry friend back soon.

Yours in Hospitality

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite during a work trip. Very nice common area with full kitchen, breakfast table, couch and lazy-boy, plus two separate bedrooms each with en-suite bathroom.

The hotel staff were extremely accommodating during check-in, and the entire process was very quick.

Although we didn't get to use the sport facilities, it was nice to have a pool, hot tub, and basketball court available.

Other reviewers mention the decor is a touch dated, which may be true but should hardly be a dealbreaker at a hotel like a Residence Inn. The rooms were very clean.

The beds were also comfortable, and had four pillows each.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank tekj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear tekj2016,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are glad you liked your well-appointed room as well as our courteous associates. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite during a work trip. Very nice experience having a shared common area with full kitchen (stove, fridge, microwave), breakfast table, couch and lazy-boy style wingchair, plus two non-adjoined bedrooms each with en-suite bathroom.

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating during check-in, and the entire check in process was very quick.

Although we didn't get to use the sport facilities, it was nice to have a pool, hot tub, and basketball court available if we wanted.

Other reviewers mention the decor is a touch dated, which may be true but should hardly be a dealbreaker at a hotel like a Residence Inn. Everything is clean.

The beds were also comfortable, and had four pillows each.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Justin T,

Thank you for being our guest at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are thrilled you liked your well-equipped room and were also pleased with the great service provided by our associates. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews