We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for some R&R”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of Robin's Nest . . .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Robin's Nest . . .
Robin's Nest Post Long Shot of Great Room from Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Outside of Robin's Nest . . .
Robin's Nest Post
Long Shot of Great Room from Kitchen
Another angle of great room
Wooden claw foot pool table
View of Kitchen from the Great Room
View of Kitchen from Dining Nook. Peak into Great Room.
View from bar of kitchen, dining nook, dining room and stair well
View of dining room, antique hutch and sliding glass doors to large backyard
Closer view of dining room, antique hutch and large backyard
View from dining nook into dining room
Dining Nook
Downstairs Bathroom with vintage barn door
Antique dresser in bathroom downstairs
Queen Room downstairs, antique reading table and lamp
Antique wardrobe and vintage barn door in Queen Room downstairs
Twin Room, view of twin trundle bed and twin bunk beds
Twin Room, view of bunk beds, antique chest and built-in cubby with toys, books and games for kids
upstairs bathroom
view of rain shower, subway tile, and glass doors in upstairs bathroom
Master with California king sized bed, antique lounge, built in cubbies, reading corner with rocker
Master bedroom with California King Sized Bed, built in cubbies, antique lounge, desk and lamp
Different View of Robin's Nest from street in winter
Robin building her nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caroga Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicobrain...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for some R&R”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Robin's nest was the perfect escape for my wife and I and a couple of friends.
It was clean, quiet, spacious, with a pool table, and a great kitchen... It is right by a lake, which is probably really nice during the summer, but definitely too cold during our stay!
We would love to go back to the house!
The only advice, is that you can now trust google maps to get you there :).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hope you can visit again! So glad you enjoyed yourselves :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleyca...
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week. We had family come from California, NH, Pennsylvania...
It was very accommodating for us. It was very clean..
Yard was a great place for roasting marshmallows and hanging out.
Dont have a bad thing to say about the place.
Would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you Shirley, please visit us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented the Robins Nest for 3 nights 4 days. We had a great time. It is located in a sleepy little neighborhood, but if you go out about 5 minutes you get to anything you could possibly need, walmart, restaurants etc. It is only a few steps from a little private beach. My two year old and I went swimming in the lake there. The water was a decent temp which was nice. We also went to ADK animal land which was fun. But back to the house its self, it is beautiful inside and has anything you could need, minus a microwave but we really didnt miss it, like a previous reviewed also said. We had a campfire out back, used the nice gas grill a bunch of times, and just had a great time. We will absolutly be booking again in the future!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
So glad you had fun! Hope you can visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just loved everything about it . . .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hope you can visit again some day Paige! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MvRdG
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manage your expectationa and Expect Good Value”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Background:
=========
We rented Robin's Nest for a short family get-away, with the expectation that it would be a Lake side retreat. My wife had visions of "chilling" in an Adirondack chair and reading a book next to a lake with a cool breeze. Well that never happened, because the house is not right on the lake, it's one block in, but overall we had a great time as a family. Just need to manage your exceptions relative to the views posted.

What to expect:
============
The beds were very comfortable, we only used four, so I can't speak to the pull-outs. Good amenities, like a new range, and television, the pool table was the most appreciated by our family. There was no microwave but you won't miss it. The internet access is DSL and probably adequate for most, we had a teen who hogged most of the bandwidth and it was a little slow the first day but there is at least decent access via WiFi. If you are like us coming from a FiOS setup you will need to cope but it's manageable. We made full use of the outdoor grill, and the board games.

Overall condition:
==============
Over all it is very clean and well maintained. The outside, at the time we were there, was being worked on and gave no indication of the great interior, so at first there was some trepidation on arrival. Those fears were laid to rest once we opened the front door.

Area:
=====
We did do some fishing nearby but without a boat you will be challenged to get any decent fishing in. The area overall is family friendly and is not geared towards tourist, it seems more like a retreat for locals, we prefer less tourist so if you want non-stop action, this is not it. Do your homework and plan your excursions ahead of time, the Robin's Nest is a great base to venture out from, and I'm sure if the nearby amusement area on the lake was open for business, it was probably twice the price to rent. If you do stay there during the summer be sure to go to Udderly Delicious for ice cream, that's a great local treat in nearby Johnstown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Not being on the Lake.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing