We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
SWEETHEART LAKE HOUSE SWEETHEART
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
SWEETHEART LAKE HOUSE
SWEETHEART
SWEETHEART
PORCH AREA WITH SLEEPER SOFA, TV, JOTUL STOVE AND SCREENED WINDOWS
PORCH AREA WITH SLEEPER SOFA, TV, JOTUL STOVE AND SCREENED WINDOWS
PORCH AREA WITH SLEEPER SOFA, TV, JOTUL STOVE AND SCREENED WINDOWS
SCREEN AREA
WOOD STOVE IN LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
NG ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
NG ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
NG ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
ART WORK IN LIVING ROOM
MANTEL
BENT AMISH HICKORY BED WITH TWINKLY LIGHTS
SECOND BEDROOM WITH TRUNDLE BED
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BATHROOM
'GUEST WALL' AND THOUGHTS IN BATHROOM
RENT A KAYAK!
OUR BEACH
OUR BEACH
NEARBY KANE MOUNTAIN ON TOP OF THE FIRE TOWER
KANTE MOUNTAIN
FIRE TOWER AT KANE MOUNTAIN
KANE MOUNTAIN
TO OUR BEACH
FISHING FROM OUR DOCK
WE GOT MARRIED ON CAROGA LAKE
GRILL & PICNIC TABLE
OUR BEACH- SANDY WITH GREAT SWIMMING AND DOCK!
HOT TUB AND HOT OUTDOOR SHOWER
OUTDOOR FIRE PIT AND SEATING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caroga Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shirleyca...
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we enjoyed this camp very much.
everyone tried the hot tub. we cooked out.
we all enjoyed hanging outside around the fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Liked least: strong chlorine in hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed yourselves :) Thank you for taking the time to write a few kind words. Please visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L
Canajoharie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing week with my husband and two teenage children at a beautiful property.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was exactly as described, Aimee was there to welcome us and see if we had any questions shortly after we arrived. The property is beautiful and the hot tub was awesome and great fire pit to sit by at night. Very short walk across the street to a dock with access to a row boat. This is a great place to stay if you just want to relax with family and get away from it all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
So glad you had fun! Hope you can visit again some time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcharles...
Rochester, New York
1 review
“It was a shame the trip had to come to an End.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a dream come true! Sweetheart cabin was cozy and well equipped for just about anything. I highly suggest hiking up Kane mountain, The view from the top is astonishing. I was impressed from the start with how adorable, groovy and captivating the cabin was. By the end of the vacation my boyfriend had to drag me out the door, I did not want to go back home! i strongly suggest you check it out, its even better than it is in picture. GET TO CAROGA AND GO BOATING!! :D

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
You are so kind Caitlyn! I always appreciate it so much when our guests take the time to say sweet things. Come back any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Valeey
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
Thank you so much! We are very happy that you enjoyed Sweetheart and would welcome you back any time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing