We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of weekend stay”

Felician House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Felician House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Canton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We just returned from a weekend in upstate New York visiting our son at Clarkson. We stayed at the Felician Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful time there. The owner (sorry we didn't catch her name) was a delight to talk with. She really knows the hockey scene in that area. The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. We have booked a room for next year's family weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kickaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night at Felician House. The room was a nice size with a private bath. Heather solved problems that we had with the TV. One thing to note is that the breakfast is more of a continental one than a full breakfast. The listing did not say one way or the other. There was a good variety of foods out for breakfast. Heather did have home baked cookies out at all times. There is also many snacks and drinks available 24/7 in the kitchen.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Twingrandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We love this place. The Felician house has very comfortable rooms. I felt like I was staying at friends house. Very welcoming. The Inn keeper made us feel very comfortable. Heather had snacks , homemade cookies and nice breakfast every day. I would recommend this place if you are visiting your kids at college. It is centrally located to all of the local schools.

Room Tip: All the rooms were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Our stay at The Felician House was amazing from start to finish. Heather is an amazing host who has a warm smile and a beautiful place. The house itself is very clean and modern with hints of antiques here and there. We found it to be a great value and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who needs a place in Canton, NY. Two thumbs up. Three, if I had a third hand!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I performed at SLU and Didn't feel like driving back to CT. So I looked up the nearest hotel.
$$$$ aaaahhhh no thanks, so I looked up bed and Breakfasts. Found the Felician House, was
skeptical because of the website But I booked it anyways. Omg The Felicain House!!!
Was the Best, I felt like I was at my Aunti's house in Martha's Vineyard. Such a Clean Cozy and
quiet atmosphere, and Heather made me feel at home!!! She made delicious breakfast for us in the am. I gave her a big Christmas Hug before I left. Please, if your in town ''STAY THERE'' .

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room, they all have that welcome home feel to it. But I stayed at room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Comedian Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western University Inn
2.4 km away
University Suites Hotel
9.7 km away
White Pillars Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
24 East Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Felician House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felician House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Powers St, Canton, NY 13617-1132
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Canton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing