We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sakura”
Review of sakura

sakura
Ranked #20 of 109 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Japanese Steak House Opened 2009
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Hours are good, food is great, service is fast, all at a competitive price. Looks and feels like a traditional eat in Hibachi. Nothing outstanding as far as atmosphere. They offer traditional drinks and beer as well as saki. The menu is available online. I would recommend if your in the area for a low key dinning experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank rummbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Everything was so above and beyond delicious. My only complaint is my daughter only orders California Roll sushi. Due to allergies and she does not want to try raw seafood, or even like seafood normally. Sushi is the one meal we love to go out and enjoy.
Her stomach has not agreed with the Tobiko or whatever Roe it was, on top of the rolls. It did NOT say in the menu ingredients, and I know it's sometimes a 'garnish'. It should be noted on the menu for allergies and/or those that think they're getting a pretty standard cooked sushi, and its CLEARLY not.
so hopefully her stomach is better tomorrow.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Couldn't believe this place wasn't packed! The food and show was excellent! Service was great too! Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Monika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Excellent sushi, sashimi, rolls, and more!!! This is not my first time at the restaurant, I did take out before, was delicious! So tried dining in, tasted a great variety of plates, fresh and delicious! Extremely courteous attendants, great quality. yes, I eat a lot!, but wanted to try more than the first time! Relaxing place. Will go back again, need to try the food bar area.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sirpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is a local restaurant that has always provided very good food and service. I have eaten at numerous sushi places in the last 25 years and this is definitely in my top 5.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PicturesqueTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed sakura also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing