We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fireplace is so cozy - and romantic - all year long! A living room with big comfy seating!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The fireplace is so cozy - and romantic - all year long!
A living room with big comfy seating!
The colorful dining room
A fully-stocked kitchen!
Inviting master bedroom
The master bedroom is perfect for a country nap!
The guest bedroom is oh-so tranquil...
Guestroom - so comfy!
Day bed perfect for a country nap
Full bakeware and cookware
Flowers abound
The view
Our pastoral setting is one-of-a-kind...
Another  friendly neighbor...
A spectacular view from the front porch!
Our closest neighbors!
Friendly neighbors across the way
Make bread, ice cream, popsicles or just about anything
Plenty of firewood
Concerts at Bethel Woods Center for the Arts - where Woodstock happened in 1969
The Hippie Museum
Raft, Kayak or Canoe on the Delaware River... only 10 minutes away!
Our herb garden
Woodstock took place nearby - a must see
We're waiting for you at Applewood Cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Callicoon, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessie A
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This lovely vacation home is just what you need if want to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here; it was an excellent way for us to relax and enjoy peace and quiet. As soon you walk in you immediately feel welcomed. The house is very well put together, although we encountered WiFi issues while we were there. All in all it was a very enjoyable experience, and we would definitely come back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Applewood Cottage. I will look into the wifi issue. Thanks for your stay and your kind words. Hope to see you again, soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan080...
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We absolutely loved it. The locals are so friendly, the location is great. It's very quiet. We would like to come back anytime. And probably will.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet house in Beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A most relaxing and lovely spot. Views beyond belief., and cows near by. A very comfortable and clean house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keva996
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Hideaway”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Only 2 1/2h drive from New York we found this wonderful little cottage, the cottage is equipped with all the necessary things that you need for a short or long stay. The neighbours are of the kind that you never will forget (Ken & Donna) if we should mention one thing - we never could figure out how to get the TV work ..... And yes we would recommend this to others ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To breath fresh air and have the our Dog out in the nature
Liked least: Both me and my wife is experienced travellers ......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrienne5...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful escape in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nelson was a great person to rent from and very accommodating. The place was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a great weekend. The cottage was simply fabulous and with the gorgeous views we could have stayed up there forever.
Unlike the previous review we had no issues with the TV. There appeared to be no cable, but a DVD/VCR player and we noticed a Roku stick when we left but didn't need it as we brought our own DVDs (there's also a great selection of movies available in the cabin). The wifi worked great, though we didn't use it much (vacation and all). The nearby town has a great farmers market on Sundays, a brewery, fantastic wine and cheese shop, and several vintage and thrift shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Daybed and the fireplace.
Liked least: Was hard to get enough hot water in the shower/tub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing