We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious master bedroom with California king bed. The Homestead, 2 Bedroom with full kitchen and bath near Cornell and IC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious master bedroom with California king bed.
The Homestead, 2 Bedroom with full kitchen and bath near Cornell and IC
Private Driveway and Yard with BBQ grill and Fire Pit
Large Kitchen, Fully stocked! Seats 8.
2nd Bedroom with two Twin XL beds
Large Yard
Master Bedroom
Free Coffee Service, Bagels, OJ, Snacks
Plenty of Dishes for family gatherings
Elegant Lawn chairs
Master Bedroom
Fire Ring for S'Mores
Bathroom, Full Bath
Chess set in master bedroom
Yoga mats and small library in master bedroom
Patio with table overlooking scenic rolling hill
Living room - comfy couch, TV, games, videos
The Homestead - Private and Comfortable Lodging
Front Door
View of Front Door from Living Room
Full Bath
Master Bedroom -Dresser
Welcome!
Homestead Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooktondale, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
bhavbehal
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had so much fun... the house was absolutely what we wanted- with the peace, view and awesome hosts- what else do we need..): Thanks a lot for a great vacation...

Bhavba

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidaber...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous rural apartment with an excellent host.”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I and a our dear friend were in NY city, Quebec and Ontario for 10 days. We booked this rental for our last 4 days for a complete rest. It was fabulous. The rural location suited us perfectly. Lots of opportunity to drive and walk through the stunning landscapes of the Finger Lakes area. Deb our host we fantastic. She was very friendly and welcoming and provided lots of food for breakfast and snacks. Would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for an exceptionally well appointed rental in a restful rural location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerS...
SF Bay area
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“20 min south of Ithaca, a rural lovely cozy well-stocked 2-BR cottage from which to visit area.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

20 min south of Cornell (and less than 2h from Colgate in Hamilton, NY), the Homestead is a rural 2-BR cottage from which to explore area. Deb met us as we arrived, provided a well-stocked individualized refrigerator of juice, milk, yogurt, and eggs, as well as cereals and snacks. She is friendly, helpful, and informative. The locale has a pleasant outside large lawn (with a fire if you wish) and is very quiet. Wi-fi worked well (though limited phone access in the gentle green hills of the area). The master BR is large and comfortable. The 2nd BR has two twin beds. The country kitchen is large and well-equipped. Air-conditioning is present if needed. Easy drive by one of two routes to Cornell, and phone app worked well for navigating. Very reasonable rates for such a quiet gem this close to Lake Cayuga and the Finger Lakes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricklo...
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Property was ideal for our needs”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property was homey, well stocked, and located in a beautiful setting. Enjoyed the beautiful country atmosphere, the fire pit, outdoor grill and eating area, and the ability to sleep all 5 of our family comfortably. Owners were eager to provide for our needs and readily available if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you Patrick!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W
1 review
“Home away from Home!!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Homestead for 4 nights and couldn't be happier with the amenities, cleanliness and location. Deb is very hospitable and ensures the apartment is stocked with everything and anything you could possibly need. Movies, games, toiletries, every kitchen gadget you need to cook a meal, snacks, wood for the fire pit, grill….it has everything! The location is very private, peaceful and scenic, yet only a short drive to wherever we wanted to go.

Thanks, Deb! We can’t wait to visit again.

Lou and Robyn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing