We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil location with a lot of privacy and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious master bedroom with California king bed. The Homestead, 2 Bedroom with full kitchen and bath near Cornell and IC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Spacious master bedroom with California king bed.
The Homestead, 2 Bedroom with full kitchen and bath near Cornell and IC
Private Driveway and Yard with BBQ grill and Fire Pit
Large Kitchen, Fully stocked! Seats 8.
2nd Bedroom with two Twin XL beds
Large Yard
Master Bedroom
Free Coffee Service, Bagels, OJ, Snacks
Plenty of Dishes for family gatherings
Elegant Lawn chairs
Master Bedroom
Fire Ring for S'Mores
Bathroom, Full Bath
Chess set in master bedroom
Yoga mats and small library in master bedroom
Patio with table overlooking scenic rolling hill
Living room - comfy couch, TV, games, videos
The Homestead - Private and Comfortable Lodging
Front Door
View of Front Door from Living Room
Full Bath
Master Bedroom -Dresser
Welcome!
Homestead Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooktondale, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Doods999
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil location with a lot of privacy and comfortable stylishly decorated living accommodation.”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owner had thought of everything. A well stocked fridge for breakfast. Everything provided, we just had to turn up! The garden area was large. Loved the fire pit especially!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A few too many knickknacks in the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jptripadv...
2 reviews
“A hidden gem away from hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Homestead is a wonderful place for a nice get away for a family. You get so much value and as little or as much interaction from the host as you need. We especially enjoyed our playtime ( at out request! ) with their English Mastiff named Dozer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S
1 review
“Its a place out of a robert frost poem”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This bed and breakfast is the dream place for any relaxing experience its scenic lakes and hills make you remember the beauty the earth has and makes you want to sit and breathe in all the wonders of the world the homestead is a place that can only be described as pure poetry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adirondac...
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and inviting with every amenity!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We just returned from two lovely nights at the Homestead. We loved everything about this super clean, fully stocked, cozy and welcoming place. In fact, we liked it so much we planned to have our Saturday night dinner there instead of a restaurant as we had planned. The fire pit is a fabulous bonus as we spent a few hours each night sitting around its warm glow. Deb is a wonderful hostess, caring and attentive but not at all intrusive.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
428Steph
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a lovely place in a beautiful setting and extremely well stocked! Although the owners live upstairs, we had complete privacy. The owner, Deb, was immediately available if we needed anything, however. It is a bit remote, which can be a positive or negative, depending on your perspective. Another reviewer said it's a 10-minute drive to Ithaca; we found it to be more like 20 mins. It was lovely to be surrounded by nature, however; we loved sitting out under the stars while we enjoyed the fire pit. We shared the cost with friends, and it was a very good value -- clean, comfortable and a generous supply of food, coffee, tea, towels -- Deb thinks of everything! She is also friendly, warm and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit the Ithaca area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;