We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite for years, reasonable, delicious”
Review of Yama Fuji Sushi

Yama Fuji Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We always order too much... Delicious seaweed salad. I enjoy their sushi pizza, tuna, yellow fin and/or salmon on a scallion pancake. Hubby loves the sweet shrimp, we both enjoyed their eel rolls, spicy tuna... it's all great. A few beer and wine choices. Great menu, low-key, nice environment, quick & friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cloched1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Most of the time this place has pretty good sushi, average miso soup and salad, but beware - one time I got seaweed that I could not even chew through - VERY TOUGH. Not sure what was going on. I mentioned it to the wait staff and they did not say sorry or acknowledge in any way. Scared to try it again!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liza k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Yama Fuji Sushi always has delicious sushi,,,,fresh and very appealing. Service is great and friendly,,,,atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing. Easy parking in front, disabled accessible

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We've always been happy with the food here. Recently we we ordered take out and found the portions a bit small. Service is always very quick and pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Yama Fuji Sushi has excellent fish, most often served in the form of "exotic" sushi rolls, mixing 3 or 5 or 7 ingredients with varying degrees of success. Honestly, a special this week combining smoked salmon and cream cheese made me cringe; that belongs on a bagel and bagels don't belong at a sushi bR. I confess to being something of a sushi purist but this is the suburbs and compromises are inevitable. When the dining room is busy, service becomes somewhat rushed and too often I have felt rushed to order by robotic servers. this is perhaps lass of a problem these days because the restaurant is not full so often as take out business often seems to dominate.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Les1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yama Fuji Sushi also viewed

Briarcliff Manor, Westchester County
Briarcliff Manor, Westchester County
 
Briarcliff Manor, Westchester County
Briarcliff Manor, Westchester County
 
Briarcliff Manor, Westchester County
Briarcliff Manor, Westchester County
 

Been to Yama Fuji Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing