We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Lake Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
view of cottage from end of dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck
upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom, alternate view
bunk room, ground floor
kitchen - oven and refrigerator are to the right of the door
kitchen, alternate view
kitchen
bathroom and laundry
winter view of the frozen lake
upper deck (picture is missing table and chairs)
lower deck
view from upper deck
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bradford, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SanDiegoS...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Lake Cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location between two major finger lakes (Keuka and Seneca). I liked the smaller lake intimacy, warmer water than larger lakes, great walking area and friendly people. Cottage came equipped with a canoe which we used, all kitchen amenities and perfect location for sunsets. Nice and small backyard with a fire pit. Parking for 3 vehicles. Cons: I recommend bringing your own bath towels as the ones provided are very old and smell even after washing. The house balcony needs reinforcing as it sagged on one side and the railing was not safe to lean against. Overall, loved our stay and great value for the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. Towels have been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela J
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run-away from work”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We chose a great time to relax. We did it before the start of the season. Wonderful place! Many attractions around both for adults and children. Although the house is across the road from the lake, the place is very safe for children. Very nice and friendly neighbors.
Too bad we could not stay there for a few more days.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed the cottage and the area! Believe it or not, it stays that quiet all season long other than holiday weekends. We hope you'll make it back someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V155EYcar...
2 reviews
“Beautiful views, relaxing atmosphere to unwind”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful week we enjoyed at this location! We had a chance to visit local wineries, do a walking tour of Montour Falls and ate at a few local favorites that have become our favorites as well. We loved Scuteri's for cannolis and by far the best pizza in Watkins Glen, and a great farm to table restaurant in nearby Hector called Stonecat.
As for the cottage itself, the kitchen is large enough to move around in and was well equipped with all the essentials. The bed was very comfortable with a ceiling fan to keep you cool in the evening. And although we spent little time in the cottage because the weather was unseasonably warm the living room is large enough to relax in and watch a movie if you wanted.
The location was excellent for meeting with old friends, drinking coffee in the morning on the deck as well as watching the sunsets on the lake.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review! I love Scuteri's cannolis but now I'll have to try the pizza! There aren't enough meals in a week to try all of the amazing food in the area. Glad you had a nice time. Kara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go663773
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place and lovely people!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After I initially made my reservation, I had to change the dates. Kara and Brad helped me out immediately and it was so easy. I loved receiving the detailed instructions prior to our stay--it helped immensely in our prep. The cabin itself is in a prime location, and we had a beautiful view of the lake and weren't too far from wineries and hiking.

If I could make one small suggestion, perhaps in the future consider adding the nearest grocery store's location in with the instructions? And also where to get a propane striker?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It would probably be very hot in summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the suggestion! Great idea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colden, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review! Glad you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing