We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gateway!”
other travellers have booked this property
view of cottage from end of dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck
upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom, alternate view
bunk room, ground floor
kitchen - oven and refrigerator are to the right of the door
kitchen, alternate view
kitchen
bathroom and laundry
winter view of the frozen lake
upper deck (picture is missing table and chairs)
lower deck
view from upper deck
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bradford, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scruz2015
New Jersey
1 review
“Lovely gateway!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Place is cozy and clean. We had a wonderful time did some hiking at state parks. Took dogs swimming at lakes around area , Keuka and Seneca lake . We also went to dog friendly winery's and had a wonderful time. I wish the backyard would have been fence for a better dog environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Backyard not fence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Glad that you and your pups had a great time and you were able to enjoy this amazing part of NY. Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G
Canton
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable and you have thought of everything. Thank you for sharing your place with us and to anyone who is considering- it really is a good find. My husband and I enjoyed the quiet lake and the friendly neighbors.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thanks for your review! So glad you enjoyed the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Librarybi...
Homer, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great space for the dogs and us!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lamoka is a hidden treasure. The water is clean, rocky bottom so wear water shoes. Cottage has great kitchen amenities, but no indoor dining space. We cooked all our meals here (grocery store in Penn Yan) and either ate on the deck or pulled up folding chairs to lower counter. It was still too low so we added pillows...perhaps a couple of sturdy stools would be helpful? Washer/dryer were a nice option. Toilet area of bathroom is minuscule...anyone bigger than 225 lbs would have difficulty getting through the narrow doorway. Beds were comfortable, ac was useful a couple days. Circular staircase is also very narrow, but the lower level door was very handy. The dogs and I took lots of long walks and people are friendly. Next door neighbour was welcoming and friendly, but not intrusive. I would come again. Bonus : husband and granddaughters caught rock and largemouth bass.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dogs were allowed. They are family to us.
Liked least: Not having a table inside, but we worked around it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Thank you for the thorough and accurate review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you pointed out the space issue in the toilet area. A full bathroom renovation is on the wishlist, but cannot be counted on for the 2015 summer season so it is good for guests to be aware of. In response to your comment about the indoor dining space, we have purchased two chairs for the kitchen counter that are appropriate height for comfortable dining and we have added a pub table and stools for two in the living room (thanks to all of the space we gained by wall mounting a new flat screen tv!). Thanks again! Kara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzi007
Drums, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Quiet, clean, peaceful”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage on the lake was everything I imagined. It was very clean, albeit a bit small, and situated between 2 of the Finger Lakes (Keuka and Seneca). My husband, 2 teenagers, 2 dogs, and I thoroughly enjoyed our vacation on lake Lamoka. The house was well stocked with towels, sheets, and kitchen necessities. The neighborhood was very friendly and peaceful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week to relax”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the most relaxing vacations we've ever had. Lovely lake, nice cottage, friendly people and fully(more than fully)equipped. Kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need; we chose to eat out and the restaurants and diners are great. The decks are great to just sit and watch the lake and the lower deck is a fisherman's dream. Thanks Kara and Brad for the great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decks
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the cottage. Thanks for booking with us and for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing